All Ireland Football Final - An Classico

Kerry v Dublin, a proper final in both the men’s and women’s games.

Are the Jacks actually back? Will Kerry win a famous two in a row?

Did yis hear about the Dubs?

We’re back baby

They will win though

My Co Armagh grandson
His dad has a bloody Derry top on him :see_no_evil:
They were at it
Told him “ thy kingdom come”

Not too disappointed myself
My mam was Kerry
Late son Ciaran born there while we were in Banna on holidays
Just aswell Derry didn’t win as the dubs would have ate them.
Kerry will need improve vastly to even complete at this stage,
Vv tame today.
Derry were brilliant.

Just another title for the kingdom

Who is getting the final then, is it between Gough and Lane? Or has Clifford not decided who he wants to ref it yet?

Kerry Joe for the 2 in a row

Seamus Mulhare has an outside shot

Dublin have never lost an All-Ireland final in a year ending in 3.

Dublin beat Kerry in the 1923 All-Ireland final.

Kerry haven’t been in an All-Ireland final in a year ending in 3 since 1953.

Kerry lead Dublin 7-6 in All-Ireland final meetings with one draw.

I have never attended an All-Ireland football final which Kerry have won (I’ve attended five All-Ireland final games which Kerry played in).

Kerry will win.

Its the All Ireland final everyone wants, the true aristocrats of the game

The purist’s All Ireland

Clifford with the chance of retiring a few more of the jacks. They had to bring back 3 or 4 greats to try and stop him instead of trust some new lads, will he manage to thwart that on his own?

It’s set up lovely. Would love to see the constants like James Mc and Fitzy win another.

Interestingly I get the feeling Cluxton isn’t comfortable with his decision to return. He doesn’t have his regular authority and seems uneasy at times. His handling error v Monaghan made me really start to think my suspicions were correct. He may still be better than what else was there, but like early on his career I suspect he could be gettable. Deep down, the doubts are there, unlike when at his peak.

Kerry will surely launch some Hail Marys towards Geaney and Clifford early on

The kick outs will be interesting too. I still think Dublin has too much and won’t be bet but there are areas you could press down on.

Agreed. Dublin to shade it for me

Mate he couldn’t get it done even with a lead and an extra man agin the 14 dubs in 2019 and should have got the line in the replay for striking Cooper.

Neilan have any chance?

He’s a 42 year old failed league of Ireland goalkeeper. Of course he has doubts.