All Ireland Hurling Championship 2014

The anti-Clare and anti-Davy bullshit is starting already. Fuck you, cunts.

If you’re against Davy Fitz you’re against hurling.

Davy’s had the last laugh on em all mate

Haters gonna hate.

I’m not anti Clare at all. I’m anti Davy. If Anthony daly was over that team I’d have no issue with them. As for the anti Clare brigade that’s what’s success does! It’s a good complaint to have lads!

I an not the poster you addressed this to but I played senior club hurling for 10 years and only the biggest of wankers goad opposition players after they do something wrong.

He is a prick Bando. I’ve always said it. But he deserves credit as a manager.

The being bullied thing explains an awful lot about his public persona and personality in general though in fairness. An unbelievable chip on his shoulder but understandable if he’s gone through that. The way he goes on cant be healthy though and i think all this will catch up with him in time. I cant see him having a long happy career as clare boss. He’s done a brilliant job this year though and the game is definitely more interesting with him in it.

http://ballsdot.wpengine.netdna-cdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/fitzerising.gif

Must be true so.

Fact of the matter is that Davy does himself no favours with his media dealings and his sideline exuberence, but that is who is he. He wouldn’t be the most like man in Clonlara up to not too long ago due to a challenge matche between LIT and ourselves 10 days before the All Ireland intermediate semifinal but anyone I know who has met him away from hurling has nothing but time for him and is a gent and I would say that the vast majority of lads who have hurled under him would have the world of time for him.

While he has his flaws his man mangement, commitment and coaching ability wouldn’t have been something I would ever have called into question. He has improved tactically no end but I am delighted for him as he has taken a lot of stick from both inside and outside the county. We had many an expert on here including Kev who was at pains to tell us that he would ruin these young lads and set Clare hurling back years.

Davy is the one having the last laugh

[quote=“chewy louie, post: 839933, member: 1137”]Fact of the matter is that Davy does himself no favours with his media dealings and his sideline exuberence, but that is who is he. He wouldn’t be the most like man in Clonlara up to not too long ago due to a challenge matche between LIT and ourselves 10 days before the All Ireland intermediate final but anyone I know who has met him away from hurling has nothing but time for him and is a gent and I would say that the vast majority of lads who have hurled under him would have the world of time for him.

While he has his flaws his man mangement, commitment and coaching ability wouldn’t have been something I would ever have called into question. He has improved tactically no end but I am delighted for him as he has taken a lot of stick from both inside and outside the county. We had many an expert on here including Kev who was at pains to tell us that he would ruin these young lads and set Clare hurling back years.

Davy is the one having the last laugh[/quote]

chewy,

Clare have absolutely wonderful hurlers. Way more skilful than the 1995 and 1997 teams and Davy had them superbly turned out for All Ireland semi and both final. Top marks to him on that front. I have a fear that Davy could turn public opinion against Clare bit like Loughnane did around 1998\1999. I am not sure that Clare have anything to gain anymorewith this siege mentality, “little fish” thing and having a pop of referees like Davy does. The hurlers are so good in Clare, Davy would be better off to relax a little on these fronts. Now that they have won one maybe he will?

You might say Clare don’t give a fuck about public opinion but I hope Davy relaxes a little. Clare gained nothing by becoming unpopular in the late 1990s

2 wrongs don’t make a right. Being bullied is not good for anyone, but at some stage you have to move on. He is 37/38 is he? Go see someone FFS. It’s nothing to be ashamed of and fair play for being able to say it. But his interviews are screaming “look at me”. The timing of all this is poorly times IMO. It should be all about the players. He only pays lip service to that. It’s fine to take heat off during the season, but when you have won he should leave it.

[quote=“chewy louie, post: 839933, member: 1137”]Fact of the matter is that Davy does himself no favours with his media dealings and his sideline exuberence, but that is who is he. He wouldn’t be the most like man in Clonlara up to not too long ago due to a challenge matche between LIT and ourselves 10 days before the All Ireland intermediate semifinal but anyone I know who has met him away from hurling has nothing but time for him and is a gent and I would say that the vast majority of lads who have hurled under him would have the world of time for him.

Davy is the one having the last laugh[/quote]

He could well still ruin them. It’s just he already has a AI in the bag

Davy Fitzgerald is a great guy.

You’re a very condescending person sometimes

42 surprisingly.

:clap: :smiley: I nearly fell off the toilet there.

Davy is a ledge.

FFS that’s me thinking I’m still fucking 30