All Ireland Hurling Final 2018

Gobshite

Parked back the road a bit in a hedge.

Does anyone know what the story is next Sunday on tv for the u21 ?
Will it be just TnG ?

Epic post👏

Win lose or draw expect an outrageously twee post by @iron_mike after the game

You could start a “ Tweeness by Mike thread “.

A week

@iron_mike will need about 10 whiskeys to settle himself after we win so I don’t think he’ll be posting for a while

You fucking jinx.

It could be a rival to the people Kev knows thread

I was driving along there earlier and the first few bars of Dreams came on the radio and I just burst into tears. Mrs Mac just showed me a video of that Moyross choir doing their version on Up For The Match last night. I’m bouncing off the walls here after seeing it.

Hon Limerick

Dreams already blaring out of Croker :sunglasses:

Heading off to Croke Park now. I hope Limerick do it. But I fancy Galway. Cathal Mannion did serious damage at centre forward in the league match against Limerick. I’d expect Galway to try that again. That could mean Canning and Glynn starting in the full forward line with long ball being dropped in early to test Limerick’s nerve. I can also see Mulcahy struggling to get the space for his type of game that he got against Cork. His scoring contributions have been key. Hope I am wrong.

And a big roaster head on him as the guard was grilling him.

The lad in the front car looked very pissed off

Another jinx :rollseyes:

Right lads, those of you attending the match maintain SM silence till at least after the game okay.
Enjoy the pints, soak up the atmosphere or keep your fucking eyes on the road if your driving.

Drop us a line tonight or maybe tomorrow.

Too many variables in this game to be overly confident one way or the other. I think Galway have the upper hand in the big the match ups.
Burke on Gillane, Touhy on Flanagan, Coen to stick to Lynch, Canning on Hannon, Glynn on Casey etc and I also think Cooney being moved back to wing back solidifies them.

Galway are extremely physical and neither the Kilkenny or Cork backs were able to make it a physical game and it will be interesting to see how the Limerick forwards cope with this. A much more callow Clare set of defenders were able to physically dominate them back in June. Will be Interesting to see how much they have learned since then.

Limerick will take great confidence from their bench and knowing they have lads who can impact the game. They will surely look to stop Galway getting off to a big start but it is easier said than done. I think the game might go slightly against the trend of both teams earlier games in the championship with Limerick being in a very strong position at halftime but Galway just being that bit more wilier and and more powerful and end up wearing them down and winning with 3 or 4 to spare.

Are we there yet, are we there yet, are we there yet, are we there yet.

Are there tickets floating around outside the ground?