All Ireland Hurling Final 2018

Rank, but they owe us nothing Joe. Titans to a man.

True

We donā€™t know what to do with ourselves yet.

I will see the cup up close tonight in citywest and that will bring it home to me.

It had been a long wait. I was at my first limerick game in autumn 1974 down in cork athletic grounds as a small child in my fathers arms.
My uncle played for limerick that day.
My father is dead 40 years tomorrow. We will visit him with the cup yet.

27 Likes

I never again want to hear of 94 or 96 or 07 or fucking 2013 and hype and all that shit.

Weā€™ve done it. Itā€™s all banished. I cried like a child. What an amazing amazing day.

ah will you go way and enjoy the evening you halfwit
everything i wrote is correct and save for a few blips like today it has and will hold true
save us the lifechaging waffle, i wrote that as it reflcts the needy guff folk like you eulogise about hurling and you personalising it probably shows there is a want in you somewhere or something lacking from your empty soul
get some fresh air will you and cop yourself on and enjoy the evening if you are from limerick

ā€œlife will never be the same againā€
cc @HBV

great stuff pal
are the young lads with you?

The best feeling ever. I absolutely thought we had fucked this away. We mauled Galway. Nerves and some poor decisions but to say we are All Ireland champions, the defense were unreal. Mick Casey a colossus. Kyle Hayes at 19 will be the youngest ever All Ireland winning MOTM? He buried Canning and should it have had a free given against him, in the second half he showed balls of steel. We should be competitive for a while :joy::joy::joy:.

Home for a week. Mul was brilliant. The second Kilmallock man after Mossy Dowling to score a try/goal in the final. He nailed it there at the end.

They fought like champions and we earned it off them.

No, in the home place. Iā€™ll take them up town later for the bonfire and the general carnage.

did they do?
canning carried them there singlehandely (sp)
a phenomenal performance from him

We didnā€™t play well. But it doesnā€™t matter. Getting over the line is the hard part. Weā€™re good now.

They did like fuck but nice of you to say it all the same.

Well done limerick. Congrats to my efriends and ones from outside the internet. The two replays did us, stuck to the ground and played lads who werenā€™t right or fit. Limerick ten points the better team. I knew after the cork match they would be very hard beat, a lot from galway thought itd be nearly a cakewalk. Need to go back to the drawing board now, setting up to beat Kilkenny or tipp is no longer whats needed.

Not the deciding factor but owens is a fucking retard. Was for both teams at times but they need two refs or something. Too big an occasion to be left to a halfwit.

To the Galway posters

Ye should be proud of yeā€™re lads. Nothing went right for them and they still found a way to nearly steal it from us.

Galway people, as Iā€™ve said before, are the salt of the earth, the soundest crowd you could meet. Great craic all day with them

Ye are the soundest of people. The old limerick gentleman who was in tears beside me after the semi must be deep in hookers and blow now i hope. Gutted we lost but thank god it was to ye.

Well they kept going anyway. They were poor though. We should have been out of sight at half time. All the one now.

Limerick played very well. Galway played as well as they were allowed. Enjoy it my limerick epals.
You have the great fortune to live in a great county. It is fleeting, so make the most of it.
Still would rather win junior b with the club.

Iā€™ve gone full roaster and Iā€™m queueing for the Carvery at 8pm in the Poitin

It would have been an absolute travesty if they had. Limerick did all the hurling, but I suppose their relative inexperience maybe kept Galway in the rear-view mirror. The other half was beside me rattling with nerves for the last ten minutes :laughing:

Great few days ahead of ye, something every county should experience for the lift it gives a place.