Lads, I’m as nervous as Tom Hanks was when that big black fucker grabbed him by the bollix in The Green Mile.
You be ok boss…
Kilkenny would be going for 9 in a row now only for us so its funny to see a lad from Cork, who meekly surrendered any time they played Kilkenny in their prime saying that playing Tipp would be handy for Kilkenny
Dr Richard Steadman fitted him with one of those blue spongy knee supports though which was better than any operation
Stop talking shite makeing a show of yourself. As for soft all ireland do they exixst
Bit harsh on Kid chocolate there Joe
Tip Tip Tip!
Keep calm and kill em!
[QUOTE=“Peter G, post: 1001496, member: 1758”]Tip Tip Tip!
Keep calm and kill em![/QUOTE]
You gowl…
Utterly useless trivia statistic that will make people walk away from you in the pub if you say it:
This is the fourth time in a row that August 17th has fallen on a Sunday where Tipp have been playing in Croke Park.
1997 v Wexford (W), 2003 v Kilkenny (L) and 2008 v Waterford (L) are the others.
Next Sunday will be sixth successive time when August 24th has fallen on a Sunday where Kerry have been playing in Croke Park.
1980 v Offaly, 1986 v Meath, 1997 Cavan, 2003 v Tyrone and 2008 v Cork the others.
I’m a boring cunt.
[QUOTE=“Sidney, post: 1001517, member: 183”]Utterly useless trivia statistic that will make people walk away from you in the pub if you say it:
This is the fourth time in a row that August 17th has fallen on a Sunday where Tipp have been playing in Croke Park.
1997 v Wexford (W), 2003 v Kilkenny (L) and 2008 v Waterford (L) are the others.
Next Sunday will be sixth successive time when August 24th has fallen on a Sunday where Kerry have been playing in Croke Park.
1980 v Offaly, 1986 v Meath, 1997 Cavan, 2003 v Tyrone and 2008 v Cork the others.
I’m a boring cunt.[/QUOTE]
I’m expecting you to keep me updated with the goings on at Anfield, mate… I’ll be glued to the minors and won’t have a second device on the go to watch the reds.
I’m still undecided about whether I’m going to Croker, mate.
I’m watching the early stages of the minor match rather than proceedings at Anfield, anyway. These boys will not be stopped this year. #revenge
What a soft goal.
60 minutes to throw in
Watching Darren Gleeson puff his way out of the tunnel just there was an ugly sight.
Like an old steam train.
Where did i do that? Yere managers, like yer hurlers are just miles overrated.
Cracking day and crowd in croker, just a massive turn out from cork. A certain B Cody is sitting near me, a succession of limerick people have shook his hand with comments of ye were just better on the day etc, he must be laughing his head off. A fair few weirdos from cork have approached him too. One odd cunt was there for a full two minutes trying to talk to his wife and everything. Tipp people are ignoring him it seems. Hes gone now though, is he doing commentary or something? Where are you cody?
Edit: hes back
Some crowd there. Over 70,000 I’d say.
Come on Tipp.
Cork 14 lucky there with the mini face guard activity. Duignan said nothing.
A few “in the knows” were caught out badly n this thread by saying Cahill would start.
Goal! Callanan!