Padraic. I though Barrett was man of the match. As good a display at corner back as I have seen.
[QUOTE=âttown boy, post: 1002094, member: 259â]Back from Croke Park. How in the name of god have those two teams got to a point where 70k people would watch and believe in them.
This Tipperary team are possibly the most limited team to have progressed to a final since Waterford 2008. I had a lot of time for Eamon OâShea (with just tabloid knowledge) but his dancing and general fist pumping âMullane-Nessâ indicates heâs a spoofer
Kilkenny will win the All Ireland Hurling Final by an absolute minimum of 7 points.
Todayâs game was like the opening of a new pitch without the priest blessings.
Brian Cody is the most significant Irish man since Michael Collins.
JJ Delaney might eventually get the praise he merits when he shepherds Callinan to 0-0 in the final.
Come at meâŚ[/QUOTE]
Did you have a good few after the match lad?
We lost Joe!
[QUOTE=âdodgy-keeper, post: 1002102, member: 1552â]Cork just never got going. At half time to be only 2 points down I thought theyâd go on to win it.
Tipp were super. Padraic Maher was unstoppable, cleaned up. Surely he has to get MOTM? Most of the Tipp lads played well, their full backline was water tight. OâDwyer will kill teams if given space. Should be a cracker in 3 weeks.
Hard luck to Cork, one of those days when nothing went for them. When Horgan is missing frees you know itâs not your day.[/QUOTE]
Thank you Dodgy win that minor all ireland now.
Thereâs two MOTMâs now, SKY give one, RTĂ give another.
Iâam disapointed i love if ye won it
The maher-maher-Maher show.
Brendan was immense. Bonner played the 2nd half in front of our seats, he is some ballwinner.
Getting Barry to 3 has settled them. However lar, noel mcgrath & gearoid Ryan made a limited contribution.
The cork half forward line went missing. They beat limerick but no show today.
Tipp played into a breeze in the first half, they got lucky on scores then as callanan could do what he wanted and they hit 4 from midfield. Cork use of the ball was awful in the first half , allied to bad shooting. And cork gifted back the ball for first goal.
In the second half cork were just hapless into a strong breeze.
When Shane mcgrath & James woodlock run the show while scoring6 points you know you had a shit day on the pitch.
They wonât beat the Cats. Too flakey
The match went as I expected really as I said here many times in the build up. I wonât bother pulling any of the Cork lads up on their opinions before the game.
1 to 9 the lads were absolutely outstanding, one of the best Iâve ever seen from a Tipp back line and midfield.
Glessonâs puckouts were unreal. Cadogan is only good when he has loads of space and Stapleton didnât give him any. Paudie Maher probably the best on the pitch, his best game for Tipp Iâd say. Brendan outstanding too. Woodie and McGrath dominated midfield.
Bubbles and Callanan best of the forwards. Iâm a bit worried about Noel McGrath and Lar who shouldnât be starting if we had decent subs in the forwards. Contrast than with the backs where we have 8 top class backs battling for places.
Sunday Game on now and I still cannot fathom how the fuck chipp got away with all the uncontested puckouts.
Fuckin madness on Corkâs part. Wasnât like they were being hit to a free man standing on the 21 or anything, a load of them were to midfield.
[QUOTE=âthe man himself, post: 1002130, member: 1766â]The match went as I expected really as I said here many times in the build up. I wonât bother pulling any of the Cork lads up on their opinions before the game.
1 to 9 the lads were absolutely outstanding, one of the best Iâve ever seen from a Tipp back line and midfield.
Glessonâs puckouts were unreal. Cadogan is only good when he has loads of space and Stapleton didnât give him any. Paudie Maher probably the best on the pitch, his best game for Tipp Iâd say. Brendan outstanding too. Woodie and McGrath dominated midfield.
Bubbles and Callanan best of the forwards. Iâm a bit worried about Noel McGrath and Lar who shouldnât be starting if we had decent subs in the forwards. Contrast than with the backs where we have 8 top class backs battling for places.[/QUOTE]
Well i didnât think the Cork plan was high ball after high ball down on top of Pa Cronin.I also canât see the Kilkenny backs being as generous as ours.
YHOTY at this stage too!
The burden of captaincy probably does Pa Cronin no favours. Heâs struggling to make the team, never mind captain it.
Nothing you could say could hurt as much as kev flagellating himself with barbed wire is doing right now.
I thought Cadogan was meant to have had this sewn up?
[QUOTE=âPiles Hussain, post: 1002133, member: 363â]Sunday Game on now and I still cannot fathom how the fuck chipp got away with all the uncontested puckouts.
Fuckin madness on Corkâs part. Wasnât like they were being hit to a free man standing on the 21 or anything, a load of them were to midfield.[/QUOTE]
Puck outs were very accurate. Were v good. Cork dropped off too far and didnât readjust but credit to execution of the plan by Tipp.
The backs werenât yer problem lad
He was a good player for us before but he was never the same after that illness.I donât why he wasnât taken off today it was like it was a case of JBM not wanting to sub the captain.
You can go and fuck yourself with your false platitudes and your revisionism .
Your blowing your fat hole on here all year about getting respect for this cork hurling team and about yeâre âriseâ. You got your answer. Should be a good lesson in modesty for you, not that youâll learn it
[QUOTE=âmyboyblue, post: 1002143, member: 180â]Nothing you could say could hurt as much as kev flagellating himself with barbed wire is doing right now.
I thought Cadogan was meant to have had this sewn up?[/QUOTE]
And in 3 weeks one of Tipp or KK will be a loser too and in their own dark place.
Only people who get up on a tightrope risk falling off.
Barrett was brilliant all day but Maher drove Tipp on in the first 40 mins, he is shockingly powerful , has to be in the middle 3rd from here out