Tipp are just stronger all over the field. I said here before the tipp Galway game that tipp would win the all ireland. Tipps biggest issue will be controlling the hype, and the vitriol from their fans towards Kilkenny which will rile kilkenny like last year. Cody just seems to hate tipp with a vengeance but itâs a 50/50 final.
Tipp will NEVER EVER win an AI with that fucking parsnip OâShea in charge.
Mark Renton is gone quiet lads
cork will win. Tipp have injureys
Anyone who sees Mark Renton get him help straight away. he is unstable
The big thing for Tipp against Cork is Cork do not have an edge of the square full-forward to expose their giant weakness. The real threats come from the wings and in that sense if EOS plays Paudie full-back again then they deserve to lose this.
Harnedy caused them problems in the air in the league q/f. Paudie will not start full-back.
For once, Iâd like to see Tipp win. It would also confirm that what Clare won last year was a soft All Ireland.
it wont give you any solace, yeâll still have lost to also rans by 25 points, thatâs an awful lot
True enough, but beating Clare this year will keep me happy for the winter.
and thereinâŚ
I agree, apart from midfield I think we are better all over the field and a lot of our backs would be suited to marking their forwards I think. Cahill if fit on Horgan, Barrett on Cadogan especially would nullify them IMO. Bonner will destroy Ellis. Callanan to destroy Shane Oâ Neill. Cahalane is poor as well IMO. Iâd say if ya took out 2010 Cork havenât beaten us in about 8 years. I wouldnât be too worried about them at all
I reckon Tipps progress could be a major factor in Anthony Cunninghams futureâŚ
There is absolutely no form or justification for these thoughts.
If you gave valid structured reasons for how Tipp would do it (which I can with a lot of ifâs and maybes) then Iâd take you seriously.
Youâre along way from that though.
Cork have a corner back, full back, centre back, midfield and arguably 4-5 forwards showing top/All Star form to various degrees yet you think they are all going to be ran all over.
But Iâll give you one shot at a few explanations. Iâll start you, why in gods name do you see Cahill roasting Horgan?
- Horgan has never been cleaned in my memory. Why now all of a sudden?
- Cahill probably wonât mark him
- Cahill hasnât been that great this year compared to the past.
Bonner v Ellis will be a total destruction , in fact I would nearly fancy all Tipps forwards in their match ups which is scary from a Cork perspective.
But on the other hand, Tipps issue is to curb Corks MF dominance, theyâve bled peter to pay paul (Brendan Maher) there. I think they should have gone with Barry, OMahony, S Mgrath at HB. FB one is interesting, if Cork have horgan inside Mickey Cahill is ideal, maybe Tipp will go man to man with Maher following Cronin an Cahill following Horgan which again are 2 matchups where Tipp have very experiences and strong (temperament) player. Cork certainly donât have the aerial threat at FF Lim (Dowling) or Galway (Canning/Glynn) had which is what caused Tipp issues until now
[QUOTE=âcaoimhaoin, post: 998448, member: 273â]There is absolutely no form or justification for these thoughts.
If you gave valid structured reasons for how Tipp would do it (which I can with a lot of ifâs and maybes) then Iâd take you seriously.
Cork have a corner back, full back, centre back, midfield and arguably 4-5 forwards showing top/All Star form to various degrees yet you think they are all going to be ran all over.
But Iâll give you one shot at a few explanations. Iâll start you, why in gods name do you see Cahill roasting Horgan?
-
Cahill hasnât been that great this year compared to the past.[/QUOTE]
Cahill has been class this year. He was a huge loss Vs Limerick when he went off injured.
[QUOTE=âcaoimhaoin, post: 998448, member: 273â]There is absolutely no form or justification for these thoughts.
- Cahill hasnât been that great this year compared to the past.[/QUOTE]
You obviously havenât watched Cahill much this year. He cleaned a very good corner forward in Mulcahy against Limerick, had another great game against Galway and was injured for against Dublin. I would say Cahill will mark him and Barrett will be on Cadogan. We arenât going to agree on the rest so Iâll leave it till next Sunday night when I can say I told you so
Still loads of generalizations.
Bonnar will destroy Ellis. Kelly was to as well, as was DOG. None of it happened.
Corks bigger issue is sharpeness. Stay in the game for 20-25 and theyâll win pulling up.
[QUOTE=âthe man himself, post: 998456, member: 1766â]You obviously havenât watched Cahill much this year. He cleaned a very good corner forward in Mulcahy against Limerick, had another great game against Galway and was injured for against Dublin. I would say Cahill will mark him and Barrett will be on Cadogan. We arenât going to agree on the rest so Iâll leave it till next Sunday night when I can say I told you so[/QUOTE] Poor @caoimhaoin has been too busy watching Meath footballers at Minor & U21.