How many times has Hennelly cost them?
I think he should have done a lot better for the late Kerry goal in the drawn game against Kerry in 2014. The ball came into the box and he thought about going for it but hesitated, Donaghy plucked it from the sky, laid it off to O’Donoghue and put it away.
He was at fault for Berndard Brogan’s goal in the 2013 All Ireland final.
He shit himself with Philly McMahon last year for the Dublin goal and managed to lose a 60-40 ball for the goal.
Then there was yesterday.
He also threw one into the net against the Tyrone minors in the 2008 All Ireland minor final replay.
He’s a real yellow streak to him when it comes to dealing with hanging balls into the box.
A class act as well, on with Matt Cooper now showing the sort of compassion for COC that you’d expect from somebody who’s played a bit of football and been in pressure situations, unlike a countyman of his who spends his days abusing lads from behind his boss’s printer.
Just the three posts (9 words) during working hours today.
Shavage. Well done @Mac0
6 hours
Managerial Merrygoround Thread
Sport
Guido was screwed over.
6 hours
All-Ireland Senior Football Championship 2016 You Are What You Eat
Sport
Lies.
Does this cunt work at all?
3 hours
Matters regarding Limerick, Limerick Pubs, No Culture allowed
Current Affairs
WTF is an up John 90?
4 hours
Ryder Cup 2016, Hazeltine National Golf Course, Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Mcilroy is a toad alright, but does appear popular amongst his peers at least. Id say it takes a special kind of prick to be disliked by those golf pros
7 hours
Im no fan of McIlroy. But you should read this about Patrick Reed. He is apparently despised on tour and by all who ever played with and against him on the college circuit. cant find the actual original book excerpt but it was highly entertaining!
7 hours
Sport
wouldnt have thought so but havent given it much thought. Its supposed to be a deterrant and a punishment I guess.
8 hours
Sport
sin bin is an obvious solution but in club games could get v tricky managing several simultaneous sin bins which might have different end times!! very tricky!
8 hours
Sport
Very interesting. Dont ever see much of AFL tbh. An AIL ref gets 130 quid + expenses per game. probably well over 200 quid in reality. If you made it onto the Pro12 panel you get a retainer, and a (very) decent match fee + expenses. Id say the busy referees e.g. Clancy, Lacey etc earn more th…
8 hours
Sport
9 hours
2016 Club Championships
Sport
Doesnt make much difference in Cork really. The divisional sides rarely enough pull it together. If the carrot if an AI club final was there for divisions might make a bit of a difference.
9 hours
The Anti-Rugby Football Thread
Sport
you didnt make it down as far as the former gaelic footballer from askeaton so?
9 hours
correct. Course was shite. Assume it just goes to the highest bidder? Send the yanks down to Tralee or Waterville and be a different story
9 hours
Sport
few enough know the rules of gaelic football either as far as I can see
9 hours
Sport
Not at all. Just not their priority Dislike some of the fans alright maybe
9 hours
Sport
True. A lot of club rugby fans would know plenty about Munster however
9 hours
Sport
There was a full round of AIL games as well surprised they didnt mention that as an impact on attendances!!
9 hours
Sport
Was there ever any drive to get ex players (of decent level) involved? Has little enough to attract it I guess. Assume fuck all money in it? Lot of ex pro rugby players starting to get into it now, and few very good club level players ( one B Cutriss I saw in action recently who you may have knoc…
Ooooft.
I’m not working at the moment as it happens. I finished up a job in mid August and I’m not starting my new job for another month yet. In the interim iv done another three of the accountancy exams and completed a project management course. As well as taking a few weeks holiday and spending fantastic quality time with my kids.
When your a bit more mature and not living week to week in a bedsit in galway you might get the opportunity to take a similar sabbatical. Batteries fully recharged
I’ve never done this before so I’m delighted to break my duck.
Oooooffffftttt.
What relevance has Peter Canavan to the 2016 football championship?
Sounds like another attempt by @Nembo_Kid to try and make also rans Tyrone relevant and talked about.
I recall Conor O’Shea soloing up the Hogan Stand sideline under pressure near midfield the other day during the second half. He briefly looked up to see COC the only option ahead of him but standing 3 or 4 yards behind Davy Byrne and aggressively waving and pointing at him to double back. Not a chance of him actually making a run or looking to help a teammate under pressure.
Canavan (great player) once kicked a free (a bit easier than COC’s) in the last minute of a less important match(semi final) in a less pressurised situation(they already had the draw) so I’d say that has something to do with it.
I thought Conor O Shea had a decent game when he came in on Saturday. Hasn’t set it alight since his introduction to the IC game but didn’t shirk work and wasn’t afraid to demand the ball.
No wonder you got demoted with that attitude
You’re unemployed.
Ooooft.
As a younger man with no all Ireland under his belt he handled the ball on the ground in a very favourable position which lost a draw for his side as well. Id say he was 24 at the time. Identical to COC. Some short sighted people probably had him written off then as well
The fuck are you on about?
I had a job. And I have a job I just haven’t started yet. So no, not unemployed. For a supposed stickler for detail your not great at reading
Canavan!
Sounds like you’re jobless to me, pal.
Are you seriously trying to argue that Canavan had a poor All Ireland in 95 against Nembo? The man argues a lesser point to the last breath, he’ll beat you so bad on this one they’ll need dental records to identify you.