Agree totally with my learned friends @thedancingbaby and @Appendage. âŹ25/âŹ30 for an All Ireland quarter final is very reasonable. Some muldoons are obsessed with double headers.
And only a fiver for children. You couldnât possibly go wrong.
Any real hurling man* loves double headers. Itâs great to get to watch hurling at that level with a bit of emotional detachment. TV is a poor substitute for watching it in the flesh.
The online tickets are all in pretty shit areas inside the 21s. Assume you would be as well off wait until closer the time for tickets to the Clare Tipp match as neither stand will be full.
Exactly - Nothing like sitting back as a Limerick fan after getting your arse handed to you in the first game and watching two real hurling counties go at it.
I presume the Terraces will be open for both games? Any idea how terrace tickets are priced?
20 notes
@Julio_Geordio @ChocolateMice
Thanks for that lads. Unfortunately
1 she who must be obeyed isnât gonna travel near 300 miles for a B&B or self catering
and
2 after 2 days of hunting for hotels and repeatedly checkin to see if tickets were available she gave the order last night âBook anywhere but feckin Cork and book it for a weekâ and so the delights of Killarney await. I will however be permitted to watch the games on TV
Killarney is only 1hr.20 away - spin up and back for one game - book herself in for a beauty/spa treatment somewhere
You could be on to something there. Clare\Tipp would be my preferred game. Travelling on the Saturday. Will have to see how the idea of a couple of hours of a detour to Cork would sit. The heart quails! A straight drive to Cork - no breaks - would mean setting off at 9 am just to get there by 3. Need to be there realistically by 2 and thereâs no way any woman will go for a no-break 6 hour drive so setting off 7am might do it. Be a long day!
Tip down Friday night ⌠Stop off in Clare/Limerick for the night and head off early Saturday. Sorted
Man up for fucks sake. If you donât stand up to her now, youâll be hen pecked for the rest of your life.
Again good idea tho maybe KK could be the overnight. Cheers
Jaysus Fagan itâs too late. Thankfully the rest of my life might not be for long haha
And only a fiver for children. You couldnât possibly go wrong.
A single header with no emotional attachment is ideal. I owe so much gratitude to Wexford for allowing me to attend so many All Ireland semi-finals and finals without having a care in the world. A double header with us involved just doesnât cut the mustard. Either too preoccupied to enjoy the first game when youâre on second or usually pissed off and want to fuck off before the second game if youâve lost the first one.
And me
Well i have contact too
A six hour drive???