What time does TG4’s coverage start?
on there now horse
Shannon and Limerick legend Ginger McLoughlin in the crowd
Slow start from Limerick. Tipp much the sharper in the early exchanges.
Backed under 42.5 points at 4/6 and Tipp -2 at 11/4 just before throw in
Limerick lads giving fair slaps to the tacklers when they’re in possession.
edit: Tipp lad caught for retaliating there.
Ken Hogan’s young lad is like a junior b full forward, inside there to burst up the play
Sean Curran hits yet another wide for Tipp
I see the feeding is good in Limerick anyway, I was blaming the TV but the tipp lads look svelte
Wadding doing Tipp no favours here
Tipp 1-6 Limerick 0-7 for anyone not watching
Limerick giving an exhibition of spoiling anytime the ball goes to ground. The big names the main difference between the sides so far.
Hannon sweeping up well at cb but not dominating the middle, downes has won a few since coming out centre, be interesting to watch in the second half as a ball winning cf on the seniors is badly needed. Ryan doing well at hb. No ball going to ff line at all. Great to have a reliable free taker. He’s keeping them in it.
Need to kick on in the second half we’ve much more class, but lack of ball winners killing us again
Tipp should really be more ahead, they dominated the first half.
I had Limerick -1 from the start so I need them to kick on with the wind now. But if Tipp are a little bit smarter they’ll win this.
Dowling to his credit is a very nice free taker, nice technique and doesn’t try and hit the leather of it, just hits clean through the ball
Very scrappy second half. Tipp using the ball a but better and seem to have more runners supporting the man in possession though.
Tipp wing back Cahill (number 7) is having a fine game, hurling a lot of ball
I actually thought Limerick were the better team after the first ten minutes. Tipp have started better in this half as well but you’d expect Limerick to come at them again.
Wide number 5 for Sean Curran, most have been under little pressure
Not winning near enough ball
Tipp’s skill level holding up a bit better with the greasy ball in this half. Lacking a classy or forward or two to punish Limerick properly though. Limerick will be dangerous as long as they’re in touch.
Is Curran playing wing forward or where? Yer man Denis Maher wearing #8 seems to be playing centre forward? I’ve been impressed with Cahill for Tipp too and Dempsey the Limerick corner back. Hadn’t read all the earlier posts so only finding out now Tipp’s lumbering full forward is the manager’s son and there he is with a point!