Don’t stop believin
Wexford 1-8 Dublin 1-8
10 left
Dublin 1-10 Wexford 1-8
Dublin win 1-12 to 1-9
Carlow beat Wicklow 0-13 to 1-6
Louth beat Kilkenny 6-35 to 0-2 :lol:
Offaly beat Meath 1-9 to 0-9
11 players didnt turn up for Kilkenny, hoganstand said they “forgot”. Whats more shocking is that even down 11 they still put out 15.
Why do they bother wasting their money on that shite. Kit, busses, first aid and all the rest for a bunch of no hopers who are getting hockeyd every time they step on a field, and having 11 members who couldn’t even be arsed playing. It’s bad enough to have the seniors at it but to send an U-21 team out for the same treatment is worse again.
Its a conversation done to death here and other places. Its funny, because if they bothered, they could easily be far more competitive with not that much effort. I think it was in 96 or 97 that they ran Laois to a point or two in the Leinster minor first round, with Laois going onto win the All Ireland later on against Kerry/Tyrone (depending on the year in question). The will just doesnt seem to be there. And whats being proven over the past few years is, that no matter the beatings, they board dont seem to care to do anything about it.
They have to field the teams to get CC funding don’t they?
Fair play to Dublin anyway. Tough that it’s a straight knock out but hopefully it means that Lee Chin can throw his lot in with the senior hurlers now as well.
I see Regan got 1-4 last night, would like to see him getting a run out at full forward with the seniors. Would gives a bit of a physical edge there. Matt O’Hanlon was meant to have been very good last night, Jason Ryan should be whispering in his ear…
[quote=“myboyblue, post: 663953”]
Its a conversation done to death here and other places. Its funny, because if they bothered, they could easily be far more competitive with not that much effort. I think it was in 96 or 97 that they ran Laois to a point or two in the Leinster minor first round, with Laois going onto win the All Ireland later on against Kerry/Tyrone (depending on the year in question). The will just doesnt seem to be there. And whats being proven over the past few years is, that no matter the beatings, they board dont seem to care to do anything about it.[/quote]
Listen if we wanted to play football we’d probably be as dominant as we are in hurling. We just couldn’t be bothered with a shit game like football. It wouldn’t be worth winning
:lol: You sound like a child.
“I don’t want to play anyways”
[quote=“TommyGuns, post: 663956”]
Listen if we wanted to play football we’d probably be as dominant as we are in hurling. We just couldn’t be bothered with a shit game like football. It wouldn’t be worth winning[/quote]
Shut the hell up, ye’re shit and you know ye are.
There’s been plenty of effort to get the act together but ye’ll always be rubbish at football. I pity the Louth lads who had to go and play that kick around when Ireland were on the box.
[quote=“TwoRunnyEggs, post: 663958”]
Shut the hell up, ye’re shit and you know ye are.
There’s been plenty of effort to get the act together but ye’ll always be rubbish at football. I pity the Louth lads who had to go and play that kick around when Ireland were on the box.[/quote]
I never said we weren’t shit. I just said if we wanted to play football we’d be one of the best counties at it and would compete for All Ireland’s regularly. Some waste of ESB playing football in the night anyway
I read elsewhere we beat Galway in a challenge during the week.
We should have a decent enough team, there’s a good few of the U/21’s involved with the senior setup.