has kev changed username?
[QUOTE=“Gary Birtles Lovechild, post: 955126, member: 2585”]No it’s not. Ring Road makes it a pure gift. Try Páirc Uí Chaoimh or Fitzgerald Stadium if you think GG is bad.
It’s actually scary how talented that Clare team was tonight – after about 3 minutes of play, the gap in quality between the two sides was evident. Kelly & Galvin could score from anywhere. The two Duggans were a constant threat. Cleary caught every ball at 6. Seadna Morey won every tussle at corner back. Jamie Shanahan got forward very well at times and stroke a couple of lovely points. Eoin zen right another lovely wristy hurler. Their first touch was better than Limerick’s, they supplied better quality ball to their forwards. A man in possession always had another running off his shoulder. Most impressive was their work rate, they hunted in packs and forced Limerick into coughing up possession numerous times. They actually did to us what we did to Tipp last Sunday. Really can’t see anyone touching them.
It’s a relatively young and and inexperienced team we had out there tonight. I’m not going to get too down about it. Kevin O’Brien, Cian Lynch, Mark Carmody & Richie English were our best performers. Pat Ryan, David Dempsey and Dan Morrissey did alright. Fitzgibbon ran himself into the ground. The rest were off the pace. What annoyed me was our lack of a first touch and the constant surrendering of ball. Our HB line coughed up possession much too easy, I don’t understand the idea of passing to a player 5 yards away who’s already being marked. We had an inability to field any high ball too - only Kevin O Brien caught anything. The effort from the guys was there, we just played naive stuff - pumping high balls in on top of a well beaten Liam O’Sullivan for Seadna Morey to gleefully gobble up, being one example. The team needs maturing, Clare were 2 years ahead of us in terms of physical maturity - this will hopefully will come for us in time. There was too much youth in there tonight to expect too much too soon.
Clare will walk the All Ireland.[/QUOTE]
Who is resembling me?
Will ye win sunday
Ye should put up a big score
ffs what an embarrassing post the critical matter of indoor soccer couldn`t be missed for a mere clare limerick match.
[QUOTE=“Breaking my balls, post: 955223, member: 2493”]With regard to Dowling;
The absolute best thing the youngfella could do at the end of this season is take a well deserved sabbatical from hurling. Don’t pick a ball again for the year. Not being bad but hope Na P have an early finish up this year, and thanks be to God he is gone from underage hurling now. He literally has been hurling 12 months of the year since he was 17, four years in a row, with either Ard Scoil Rís, his club Na Piarsaigh and Limerick. No extended break whatsoever. Would love to see him go away travelling for a year or something and come back. He won us that game on Sunday, but it is his hunger for the game that has declined, not his fitness, diet or interest or his desire. .[/QUOTE]
What sort of physical condition would you expect him to be in at the end of a 12 month jolly without the training he is currently doing
how much will he score the day the opposition don`t give away frees?
galway ahead based on what ? Dublin and waterford should each have a very good team
Need more then a fretac
ker to win an all ireland??
My typing for fuck i am sorry to everyone
What opposition will that be?
Bigger physically with equal skills. See minor match between sides three years ago, Clare did all the early running but once Galway settled into it they were the superior force. I think they avoid each other in the semi this year so it could well be the AIF.
can you carry a player for frees alone? maybe you can in Dowlings case as he is exceptionally good but it could be argued that his work rate cost limerick more scores than his free taking gained them the other night considering how involved cleary and shanahan were when he was marking them
You could argue a lot of things I suppose. He was plain shite in that 21s match.
Anyway, in our next match we’ll be playing Clare. Clare give out 21s like skittles so I reckon he will score 4 goals. And a few points. Clare by 5.
galway were miles bigger than clare last year in the semi final. Clare are a much bigger team this year overall than most other seasons. four of the forwards the other night are over six foot tall which is unusual for us, kelly is about 6 and reidy was the only smaller lad
cleary and shanahan are also very big lads and alan O`neill is an option as well if they go that way
Every single time, he plays the same tune and the lads jump. Every. Single. Time.
[QUOTE=“glasagusban, post: 955904, member: 1533”]You could argue a lot of things I suppose. He was plain shite in that 21s match.
Anyway, in our next match we’ll be playing Clare. Clare give out 21s like skittles so I reckon he will score 4 goals. And a few points. Clare by 5.[/QUOTE]
correct unfortunately because the full back line don`t come out to meet lads coming through early enough
A failing of theirs or are they directed to do this? I don’t like carrying a player just for frees, but whatever about frees, Dowlings conversion rate of 21s to goals is worth carrying.