All Ireland Under 21 Hurling Championship - 2014

KC is getting more mugged off today than a tourist pub crawl in Temple Bar.

[QUOTE=“Esteban de la Sexface, post: 956127, member: 2695”]exactly, ye’re much admired golden boys beat us 7 scores with a pure fluke of a goal, and that with Hannon missing 5 soft ones and Limerick not performing.

I’d fucking love a rattle off ye in the Munster Final[/QUOT
ye will win munsater and All Ireland[/QUOTE]

John Mullane, Ken McGrath two of the greats and deseving all ireland winners

[QUOTE=“Esteban de la Sexface, post: 956137, member: 2695”]We performed well enough up there in 2007 with a few tyre baters. We sent ye back to ye’re hobbit holes with ye’re tails betwixt ye’re bandy legs.

The same Wayne Mac that solo’d the length of the field to bury a goal against ye below in Thurles in a qualifier is it?

I’ve it here for you if you forgot

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ezlvCQ-k7Wc

So in his third year of playing senior and his last year of being U21, Guilfoyle scored 2-2 in a Munster final.

Dowling has just got to the same comparable point in time with that, without playing the Munster final, yet some already want to write him off?

Seriously, @Kid Chocolate[/USER] was a great poster before he started at the craft beers. Apart from that time he lost the previous user name to [USER=166]@SHANNONSIDER.

[QUOTE=“Gman, post: 956311, member: 112”]So in his third year of playing senior and his last year of being U21, Guilfoyle scored 2-2 in a Munster final.

Dowling has just got to the same comparable point in time with that, without playing the Munster final, yet some already want to write him off?[/QUOTE]
Is he all ye need to win an all ireland

He’d probably need to transfer to a club in Wexford and play there first too. The commute from limerick to Wexford wouldn’t be great for him. But yeah, add Dowling to our superb young talents and we’d be a shoe in for the all Ireland.

[QUOTE=“Gman, post: 956311, member: 112”]So in his third year of playing senior and his last year of being U21, Guilfoyle scored 2-2 in a Munster final.

Dowling has just got to the same comparable point in time with that, without playing the Munster final, yet some already want to write him off?[/QUOTE]
No, I didn’t write him off, but you’ll find a few who did on the limerick thread , you’re back in the ballpark here though. Also it should be noted he held Jamie shanaghan to 0-2 on Wednesday night

I have a few nice new ones for later , more on that anon

this will look awful dumb in three or four years when ye still only have the one munster title

He put them on the bitch

You have been utterly destroyed here son. By me. :pint::popcorn:

[QUOTE=“Breaking my balls, post: 956152, member: 2493”]Lets have a look at his I/C Career to date so shall we;

Minor Level - Hurled 3 years at this level, was phenomenal in his last 2 years where he almost single handedly beat Cork on his own at the Gaelic Grounds in his last year and was, along with Carmody, unreal below in Waterford when the same team lost in Extra Time. Not a bad start.

U21- Was the best player on the field, including Aidan Walsh, on the night of one of the best games of Hurling ever played when we beat Cork in the Munster U21 Hurling Final in 2011. Tore Clare a new arsehole below in Ennis the same year along with Hannon and Downes. (Tony Kelly was shite that night, a Munster Semi Final big game scenario, which going by YOUR logic means he will never be above average IC Hurler). Was our best player in the ill fated Galway Semi Final when others struggled. In 2012 he was decent when we went down to Tipp. He was poor in a poor display by the whole team last year in Thurles in 2013 but was still top scorer for us. He was poor the other night.

Senior (The big one);

2012- Top scored and was one of the best players on the park from either side on his debut v Tipp in Thurles. Scored two points from play from 70+ yards. Went on an absolute fucking rampage in the Qualifiers and clocked up crazy scores. Walked all over Clare in Thurles when we knocked ye out of the Championship playing very well from Half Forward. Another night where Tony Kelly was fierce quiet in a huge game (by YOUR logic must be average enough?? no?). Was one of our best performers v Dublin in Thurles.

2013 - Came off the bench to win us the game v Tipp. Came off the bench and threw scores over from everywhere v Cork in Munster Final. Came off the bench and was our best player along with Browne v Clare in Croker, apart from the 1 sideline ball ye like to harp on about.

2014 - Won us the game v Tipp in Thurles, no matter how many from frees.

And he is 20 years old. You are talking some fair wank pal. Now do one.[/QUOTE]

Ouch will someone please pick Chewie whatever the fuck his name is up off the floor!

[QUOTE=“Kid Chocolate, post: 956135, member: 553”]Limerick not performing in Croke Park, now there’s a shocker.

See GG last Wednesday evening, hurling has moved on.
The time where you put the likes of Tom Ryan, Ciaran Carey and other tyre bating dinosaurs in charge of the future generations has long passed. It’ll be 10 years before ye’re even allowed to touch our boots, not to mind lace them.

Even back to the tipp game, at one stage Wayne Mac was trying to rise a ball completely on his own out near the side line (@carry harry utube clip please).
He simultaneously nearly fucking impaled himself on the hurly and took a spectators eye out with the ball …I still don’t quite know how he managed it. Edward Sissorshands wouldn’t have managed it . Run along you Limerick ape before you vex me[/QUOTE]

Kid has them stage 3 rattled again!

Oh ffs

Will someone tell me who is recording the limerick song this year and have they gone to buy the suits yet?

As a tribute to Clare,we are planning a banjo solo and will wait for another 90 odd years to release it and when it makes No.1 in the charts we’ll claim to be The Beatles reincarnated and claim to be bigger than Jesus.But nobody will take us seriously.We’ll call it “Little Fish”.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 956218, member: 273”]You’d really wonder about lads who have been involved in hurling and football all their lives and not seeing a 21 year old with unfulfilled talent could make a balls of it 3 or 4 more times and still become a legend. He has 3-4 years to reach maturity and another 2-4 after that to reach his physical peak. It sounds like a nice rest and a trip away would do him good.

Jesus there is some unbelievable tools frequenting this place. Every now and then it raises it’s head how ignorant some people on here are. The last few days has been eye opening.[/QUOTE]

A serious deterioration in poster quality. Freaks.

[QUOTE=“Appendage, post: 956680, member: 11”]+1

A serious deterioration in poster quality. Freaks.[/QUOTE]
Bring back the Ox.