[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 956218, member: 273”]You’d really wonder about lads who have been involved in hurling and football all their lives and not seeing a 21 year old with unfulfilled talent could make a balls of it 3 or 4 more times and still become a legend. He has 3-4 years to reach maturity and another 2-4 after that to reach his physical peak. It sounds like a nice rest and a trip away would do him good.
Jesus there is some unbelievable tools frequenting this place. Every now and then it raises it’s head how ignorant some people on here are. The last few days has been eye opening.[/QUOTE]
so limerick for the all ireland some time between 2030 and 2032 then. lump on folks ffs.
bit like the hurling then.
[QUOTE=“dodgy-keeper, post: 955945, member: 1552”]People going on about Dowling are beginning to give me a pain in the hole.
He’s a young lad playing an amateur sport. He is not a world beater but he has already won Harty Cup, a Munster u-21 medal, a Munster senior medal and a couple of Munster club medals. He helped Limerick win a big championship game as recently as 5 days ago.
Lay off him for ffs. Players being analysed as if they are full time pro’s. “what if teams don’t foul?” :rolleyes:[/QUOTE]
The fact that he never developed his right side properly sums him up for me. Doesn’t like to work at something that he finds difficult.
[QUOTE=“Breaking my balls, post: 956152, member: 2493”]Lets have a look at his I/C Career to date so shall we;
Minor Level - Hurled 3 years at this level, was phenomenal in his last 2 years where he almost single handedly beat Cork on his own at the Gaelic Grounds in his last year and was, along with Carmody, unreal below in Waterford when the same team lost in Extra Time. Not a bad start.
U21- Was the best player on the field, including Aidan Walsh, on the night of one of the best games of Hurling ever played when we beat Cork in the Munster U21 Hurling Final in 2011. Tore Clare a new arsehole below in Ennis the same year along with Hannon and Downes. (Tony Kelly was shite that night, a Munster Semi Final big game scenario, which going by YOUR logic means he will never be above average IC Hurler). Was our best player in the ill fated Galway Semi Final when others struggled. In 2012 he was decent when we went down to Tipp. He was poor in a poor display by the whole team last year in Thurles in 2013 but was still top scorer for us. He was poor the other night.
Senior (The big one);
2012- Top scored and was one of the best players on the park from either side on his debut v Tipp in Thurles. Scored two points from play from 70+ yards. Went on an absolute fucking rampage in the Qualifiers and clocked up crazy scores. Walked all over Clare in Thurles when we knocked ye out of the Championship playing very well from Half Forward. Another night where Tony Kelly was fierce quiet in a huge game (by YOUR logic must be average enough?? no?). Was one of our best performers v Dublin in Thurles.
2013 - Came off the bench to win us the game v Tipp. Came off the bench and threw scores over from everywhere v Cork in Munster Final. Came off the bench and was our best player along with Browne v Clare in Croker, apart from the 1 sideline ball ye like to harp on about.
2014 - Won us the game v Tipp in Thurles, no matter how many from frees.
And he is 20 years old. You are talking some fair wank pal. Now do one.[/QUOTE]
Fairly sure Kelly scored 3/4 points from play that day playing on a team that just weren’t up to it for other reasons. Only three players played half right that day, Liam Markham, Podge and Kelly. It was carnage other than that and bear in mind he was just after his leaving cert and still 17. Didn’t Dowling fuck up a 21 in the last few seconds in the second Croke cup final?
Or perhaps something to do with his shoulder continuously dislocating. You should inform yourself on occasion before commenting. You ignoramus.
Can you explain that rationale a little further ?
I could. But if you can’t follow that train of thought a bit farther yourself I fear it would be wasted on you.
So his striking motion is that woeful that he is able to wrench the shoulder out of his socket?
How is it that this is the first we are hearing of a reoccurring shoulder issue? Have NaP and Limerick been dosing him with cortisone in his morning chicken roll to keep him playing through the pain?
Can you read? This the second time in two days I’ve asked you this.
Because you are ignorant it appears. (That’s why I called you an ignoramus.)
[QUOTE=“glasagusban, post: 957036, member: 1533”]Can you read? This the second time in two days I’ve asked you this.
Because you are ignorant it appears. (That’s why I called you an ignoramus.)[/QUOTE]
its because you are full of shite
Scroll back there and have a glance over how you got your arse kicked up and down the last few pages of this thread. You are continuing your rich vein of form.
yes, keep saying it and and I’ve no doubt but you’ll believe it.
Now, you are on record here as saying dowling is too fat and not committed enough.
Are you are now saying he hasn’t developed both sides because he dislocate his shoulder if he tries?
[QUOTE=“Kid Chocolate, post: 957053, member: 553”]yes, keep saying it and and I’ve no doubt but you’ll believe it.
Now, you are on record here as saying dowling is too fat and not committed enough.
Are you are now saying he hasn’t developed both sides because he dislocate his shoulder if he tries?[/QUOTE]
Just drop it pal, you are an utter imbecile.
Take a look at the point from play he scored against Tipp in last years championship, you mug.
why are you so hard on him? he’s fat, he’s uncommitted. he cant hit the ball both sides because of his shoulders?
Are you the guy who was sending him the nasty texts last week?
Not the end of story. He will throw out the fishing rob once more, and you lads wont be able to help yourselves chomping down hard on it. Closing in on 4 days after the game, and they have been watching you dance ever since. And its not even all that intelligent the baiting, but it doesn’t matter, you all can’t help yourselves.