O connell and o neil are huge losses.
I think that Tots and O’Donnell are far bigger losses than O’Neill. O’Neill was good last year at centre back but that is a very strong half backline regardless. All are fairly solid lads with plenty of hurling. O’Donnell brings directness and goals while Tots composure and ability to link play will also be a huge loss.
It is still a very strong forward line but I would be far more confident if we had them two available
[QUOTE=“chewy louie, post: 953785, member: 1137”]I think that Tots and O’Donnell are far bigger losses than O’Neill. O’Neill was good last year at centre back but that is a very strong half backline regardless. All are fairly solid lads with plenty of hurling. O’Donnell brings directness and goals while Tots composure and ability to link play will also be a huge loss.
It is still a very strong forward line but I would be far more confident if we had them two available[/QUOTE]
O donnell goes without saying. Presume duggan will be on the frees rather than Kelly
Kelly for the long range and Bobby Duggan close range I’d say. I expect a big performance from Aaron Cunnigham tomorrow night, he is pushing hard for a starting spot with the seniors
[QUOTE=“chewy louie, post: 953785, member: 1137”]I think that Tots and O’Donnell are far bigger losses than O’Neill. O’Neill was good last year at centre back but that is a very strong half backline regardless. All are fairly solid lads with plenty of hurling. O’Donnell brings directness and goals while Tots composure and ability to link play will also be a huge loss.
It is still a very strong forward line but I would be far more confident if we had them two available[/QUOTE]
Are you not still fielding a front 6 of senior panellists? Plus Galvin behind them? That is frightening. And the rest are hardly shabby either.
If Limerick don’t catch ye on the hop and pull off an ambush in the first round there is absolutely no way that Clare team will be beaten.
[QUOTE=“glasagusban, post: 953792, member: 1533”]Are you not still fielding a front 6 of senior panellists? Plus Galvin behind them? That is frightening. And the rest are hardly shabby either.
If Limerick don’t catch ye on the hop and pull off an ambush in the first round there is absolutely no way that Clare team will be beaten.[/QUOTE]
It will be far tighter than you suggest. We will need to be at our best to beat any of the munster sides.
I think Limerick have a decent team and will give Clare a rattle. Maybe Clare can be caught in the first round but if they aren’t beaten there I can’t see it happening in later rounds. If ye play to ye’re best as you say no one will beat ye. Anything can happen at this level though. I’m really looking forward to this game and expecting a better performance from limerick this year than last years team which on paper had a superior bunch of players.
That Clare team looks formidable on paper…Hopefully a good Limerick crowd show up and we have a good dust up with Clare.
it does look good on paper but it can also be said that it is a very big game for the half back line and gleeson reidy and bobby duggan up front.
Tots is a massive loss. Himself and Podge have always been crucial to that group of players in that roving centre-forward role.
Very strong looking Clare team, would be worried how we will cope with that full forward line.
Limerick have a lot of preparation done though, I’d fancy us to have a right cut at it but anything other than a Clare win would be a massive shock.
Playing a lad in an underage hurling match, the day he starts his leaving cert?
Fucking madness.
[QUOTE=“myboyblue, post: 953856, member: 180”]Playing a lad in an underage hurling match, the day he starts his leaving cert?
Fucking madness.[/QUOTE]
The exam will take his mind off the game for a few hours, what more could you want?
Common sense and lads not getting too excited over a young fellas hobby.
I’m sure the decision was up to the lad in question and his parents, not dodgy-keeper and Glas.
Christ you’d hope so, I wouldnt let those two name a gerbil.
Doesnt say much for the parents mind you.
[QUOTE=“myboyblue, post: 953965, member: 180”]Christ you’d hope so, I wouldnt let those two name a gerbil.
Doesnt say much for the parents mind you.[/QUOTE]
if the match and the exam were on at the same time there would be an issue, they are not so whats the problem.
I assume you are one of these people who sweated like fuck over exams rabbiting onwhat was going to come up before hand and then asking all and sundry what they got for their answers after as if it mattered a damn at that point
[QUOTE=“twiceasnice97, post: 953974, member: 1061”]if the match and the exam were on at the same time there would be an issue, they are not so whats the problem.
I assume you are one of these people who sweated like fuck over exams rabbiting onwhat was going to come up before hand and then asking all and sundry what they got for their answers after as if it mattered a damn at that point[/QUOTE]
You don’t strike me as a man that ever worried too much about an exam tan.
word on the St is limerick are going to try soften up Clare in this one…who’s reffing?
What’s the problem? Have you seen them boys play hurling? Doesn’t matter a shit what they get in the leaving, Davy will get then a scholarship into LIT.