Alliance Football League 2019

Meath 0 07
Tipp 1 02
Freezzing
I’m having a debate with a patron regarding direction of the wind. We have aligned that is a southerly blowing diagonally cross pitch.
Meath have the benefit
I expect Tipp to push with this in second half and probably win

The sin bin rule is worthless, Dubs have players going to ground at every instance and are milking every deadball when they’ve had the two black cards.

That was a lovely goal from the Monaghan man but it does kind of highlight the daftness of the mark rule.

Monaghan have turned it around and now lead by a point.

Another lovely goal from Monaghan, McManus is unreal, he is tearing the Dubs apart since he came in.

@Chucks_Nwoko

Who is this O’Hanlon lad? He’s been class since coming in, a real cut and touch of class about him.

McManus fairly put Cooper in his box there!!! :grin:

Jayus, some catch that.

The empire is crumbling

Back to back defeats.

Pressure on for next Saturday now

Monaghan seem to have a few better scoring options this year.

O’Hanlon was very good and Garland and Bannigan also got chances, no Barry McGinn in the 26 though.

Tyrone obviously suffered today below in Killarney from their efforts in winning the right prestigious Rev McKenna Cup.

Kerry showed up off the back of a defeat to Laois and won handy.

I’ve been telling ye and yiz wouldn’t list. The emperor has no clothes

The best time of year to get the dubs.

He’s a Carrick man. Not been on the scene much as he’s been committed to basketball. Turned down county callup last year to focus on bball. That dream must’ve fallen by the wayside.

Not sure what’s up with mcGinn. He’s had a fairly big rep over the last 2 injury plagued years.

McGinn played a bit in the McKenna this year so I expected him to be involved today. They certainly seem to have a bit more scoring power there. Garland is very small, could be a bit like Lee Brennan for us, might be best effective coming off the bench.

I’ll be in attendance for the latest stage of the inexorable decline

That was a smashing game in Clones today.

Gaelic football in Ulster is in rude health.

I enjoyed seeing O’Hanlon beat Jo(h)nny Cooper for his goal and then McManus fling Cooper to the ground a while later. I don’t like Cooper.

I liked how they left the camera on Cooper for a bit after. A right cunt, it would be great to see it highlighted more.

Just reading there that Kerry destroyed Tyrone on Sunday.

Kerry are the only county who can save football.

Laois v Louth in Croke Park on Saturday. Brings back memories, hon Lacey ya boy!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N1s6JY_ey6o

That is fair schelping. Were there any sanctions to come out of that?

Lacey was called up before the Leinster Council (Laois no 7), but he got off by claiming he was defending himself.

The Leinster Council fined both county boards £5,000 and one of the substitutes Kevin O’Hanlon of Louth, was suspended for three months. The Laois manager, Richie Connor, and a selector. Michael Bolton, were banned from sitting on the bench for a period. All the players were given a severed warning and both counties were barred from playing championship matches at home for three years.