Allianz Football League 2013

[quote=“kerry1891, post: 743620, member: 1379”]if kerry had lads to blood last year i reckon Jack O’Connor would have blooded them.
Mickey Harte has better young players than Jack OConnor and Eamon Fitz to draw on. It is easier to be blooding talented young lads than duds.

but my point is those tyrone players didn´t look too talented when kerry were giving them a skutching last summer…now they are beginning to look like IC players…it takes time…
typical kerry folk dismissing a lad after 2 fookin league matches… BTW if you watched the cork kerry championship last summer you would have noticed even abck them Tom o se and marc o se were only kerry players leading the charge and palying til the death…it didn´t just start against Dublin a few weeks ago…

For a man from the Laois Kildare border Eddie Kinsella seems to overly favour Kildare too much for my liking anytime I watch him ref them.

Ah jaysus just as I type that he gives them the softest penalty I’ve ever seen. Fucking hell Edie.

3 penalties (that I know of) missed in the NFL this weekend. Its a fucking crime to miss a penalty in gaelic football what with the new penalty spot being so close. That one from Doyle was the worst of the lot I’ve seen. Scutter.

[quote=“myboyblue, post: 743644, member: 180”]For a man from the Laois Kildare border Eddie Kinsella seems to overly favour Kildare too much for my liking anytime I watch him ref them.

Ah jaysus just as I type that he gives them the softest penalty I’ve ever seen. Fucking hell Edie.[/quote]

have to say kildare forwards are begining to put up good scores…Jason ryan must be working well with them …

If Ryan is responsible you can fully expect them to implode them when Dublin put the pressure on in Cship in Croke Park. :cool:

Johnny Buckley seems to have given an exhibition today from the glimpses I’ve seen.

[quote=“scumpot, post: 743639, member: 182”]but my point is those tyrone players didn´t look too talented when kerry were giving them a skutching last summer…now they are beginning to look like IC players…it takes time…
typical kerry folk dismissing a lad after 2 fookin league matches… BTW if you watched the cork kerry championship last summer you would have noticed even abck them Tom o se and marc o se were only kerry players leading the charge and palying til the death…it didn´t just start against Dublin a few weeks ago…[/quote]

typical kerry to be dismissing lads? eh? lets face some facts here. some of these young lads have been on the panel and around the panel for a few years now. They are not 19 year olds. They are 21 to 24 years of age and are not getting criticised after two matches. They have had league games previous seasons, some have sampled championship action and when asked to shoulder responsibility in the absence of the lads 30 years of age plus they were found badly wanting. No score in the 2nd half v Mayo no score from play in the 2nd half v dublin. Tomas O’Se having to come up from centre back to get a score in the 1st half when the forwards couldnt get one.

And your point re the O’Se’s v cork last year in spot on. In many ways it supports my point. There were lads a few years younger than the O’Ses on the pitch for kerry who were not shouldering the same load.

Donaghy spends far too much time mouthing at the ref…

It must be fair frustrating to have to have lads kicking in such shit ball. He was fouled that time he lost the head about 5 mins ago. I can see how he does, but you’re right.

How did that not go in :o

Kildare were steeped to win that one. Still the same old problems there imo.

[quote=“kerry1891, post: 743648, member: 1379”]typical kerry to be dismissing lads? eh? lets face some facts here. some of these young lads have been on the panel and around the panel for a few years now. They are not 19 year olds. They are 21 to 24 years of age and are not getting criticised after two matches. They have had league games previous seasons, some have sampled championship action and when asked to shoulder responsibility in the absence of the lads 30 years of age plus they were found badly wanting. No score in the 2nd half v Mayo no score from play in the 2nd half v dublin. Tomas O’Se having to come up from centre back to get a score in the 1st half when the forwards couldnt get one.

And your point re the O’Se’s v cork last year in spot on. In many ways it supports my point. There were lads a few years younger than the O’Ses on the pitch for kerry who were not shouldering the same load.[/quote]

do you think kieran o leary was given a fair crack the last few years?..

himself and the gooch are getting way to fond of chasing after the ref…

Another completely scrap ball for Donaghy to get raped for.

Not disputing it, just pointing out that I can understand it given the treatment they get on occasions. Most marquee forwards will have a whinge when things are going badly. The full back got up on Donaghy back there just 5 minutes ago, its just ridiculous got.

good god man - kieran o leary has started most championship games and if not comes on a sub. Football is a 20 man game now and he features in every game and has for a few years now. This started out as a debate about kerry not blooding players ! He hardly fits in to that category.

He is the category that he should be doing more after spending 5 years on the panel\team. He was poor today and was turned ball over far too easily when tackled. He is a decent player but very light.

He was harshly subsitituted in the 2011 all ireland final. Thats about the only gripe that he could have.

[quote=“myboyblue, post: 743655, member: 180”]Another completely scrap ball for Donaghy to get raped for.

Not disputing it, just pointing out that I can understand it given the treatment they get on occasions. Most marquee forwards will have a whinge when things are going badly. The full back got up on Donaghy back there just 5 minutes ago, its just ridiculous got.[/quote]

have you ever watched Donaghy in the flesh?..he spends the whole time goading opposition players…then when he gets a bit back he goes after the ref…he was at macauley in dublin match, macauley gave it back and got straight red…

Yes. And, the whole time goading? Think you’re being a bit creative there. But each to their own. He’s well able to chaw, of that there’s no doubt, but he’s far from the only one and it’s got little to do with the fact that he and Cooper and in fact most talented corner forwards get little or no protection from the officials, which was my original point.

gooch gets no protection from refs???..come on…gooch wins some very soft frees…anthony lynch would know…

Michael lyster is the epitome of ‘shook’

now now scumpot - let the Gooch alone and focus on the soft frees the dubs get instead!! The Gooch would be delighted as would any other county if their top forward got the handy free Bernard Brogan got in the dying seconds a year or two ago to bt Kildare. Do you remember that one? And the free ye got to win the all ireland in 2011 was in the handy catergory plus the imaginary free for eoin brosnan handling the ball on the ground when he actually used his leg not his hand. Plus most counties when they have their leading forward sent off in an all ireland final dont get away with leaving him on the field for a few mins afterwards i.e Charlie Redmond. The Dubs got a nice helping hand to get over the line in their last all ireland wins.

And for every handy free Gooch got off Anthony Lynch there was plenty more he didnt get that he should have.

[quote=“kerry1891, post: 743849, member: 1379”]now now scumpot - let the Gooch alone and focus on the soft frees the dubs get instead!! The Gooch would be delighted as would any other county if their top forward got the handy free Bernard Brogan got in the dying seconds a year or two ago to bt Kildare. Do you remember that one? And the free ye got to win the all ireland in 2011 was in the handy catergory plus the imaginary free for eoin brosnan handling the ball on the ground when he actually used his leg not his hand. Plus most counties when they have their leading forward sent off in an all ireland final dont get away with leaving him on the field for a few mins afterwards i.e Charlie Redmond. The Dubs got a nice helping hand to get over the line in their last all ireland wins.

And for every handy free Gooch got off Anthony Lynch there was plenty more he didnt get that he should have.[/quote]
A Kerryman complaining about frees and decisions going against them!? :rolleyes:

A Galwayman complaining about a Kerryman complaining about frees and decisions going against them!?:rolleyes: