[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 751647, member: 273”]Kerry lads getting carried away over this one, lovely, it’s like a role reversal. Galvin won’t bring anything more than he did last year and I think Gooch is in for a very hard time with defenders and refs. Kerry need a massive year from Johnny Buckley, David Moran and Declan O 'Sullivan to be even competitive. That might be enough to mask a few holes at the back. But I would be willing to take any bet against them winning AI.
Din’t fancy Cotk either mind you, their injuries are ridiculous and you’ll never win without 90-95% healthy squad. Kissane still there days it all.[/quote]
who is getting carried away kev? There is a mighty sense of relief that we were able to put 2 wins back to back after 4 bad defeats on the trot. FFS - we are still likely to be relegated!!! Its okay to be cheery when at one stage it looked as if we might not win a game in the league.
Thanks Kev, I had Cork to win that before you set me straight earlier on this thread.
Special mention to Westmeath, win today over Armagh promotes them to Division 1. They’ll get spanked right back down to Division 2 again no doubt, but regardless, they meant business in the league this year and remain unbeaten.
Laois beat Longford in a 0-9 to 0-6 thriller.
Smashing win for Kerry tbf. Looking decent enough for them now, building momentum towards championship, Cooper/Galvin well rested and loads of new lads blooded.
When the Kerry panel read this post they’ll no doubt be completely lulled into a false sense of security.
I’d imagine they will agree with the factual and accurate nature of the post.
No worries mate, a nod is as good as a wink to a blind man.
Saw the second half of Donegal-Mayo. It was an ad for the black card
Using awful names like Galvinized means you were a little giddy, hard to blame ya. It looks like though we won’t take advantage of two things, having a talented panel and ye not being as good as ye normally are. Very frustrating following Cork football.
What is it with Cork footballers highly unusual need to finger opponents? o_O
Surprise, surprise, Noel O’Leary.
Biting, gouging, elbows, it would look like the game had everything. If ever a picture misrepresents a story here it is.
It’s just funny now with those 2, you’d almost think they were doing it for the craic now.
[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 751918, member: 273”]Biting, gouging, elbows, it would look like the game had everything. If ever a picture misrepresents a story here it is.
It’s just funny now with those 2, you’d almost think they were doing it for the craic now.[/quote]
well kev, fingers very close to the Galviniser’s mouth, nose and eye. Pretty much anywhere you stick a finger in.! An elbow in around his ear as well.
Maybe it looks worse than it was and all the pawing of very oraface in the Galviniser’s facial area wasnt meant but Galvin shipped a heavy ban a few years ago for a bit of fish hooking on Saint Eoin Cadogan’s gob. There was awful crying about it at the time leading to a CCCC investigation and a suspension for Galvin. Galvin has also been spat at in recent weeks not by Cork i know. To be honest I am against retrospective action for anything that happened Sunday and feel it isnt warranted but if Galvin was subjected to it a few years ago why not the Cork players here?
The picture and matter is reported in the Irish Independent with the reporter suggesting Galvin was set upon in this fashion immediately after his introduction
http://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-football/galvin-arrives-to-rebel-welcome-29151327.html
Cork players and fans really get themselves into an awful twist over Galvin. He has had a huge influence in games against Cork in the past but the langers should cool the jets a bit at the sight of him. As good a player as he is he is not super and as dirty as he is made out to be he isnt that dirty at all
I assume the Kerry lads want Donaghy and O’Se to get done for strangling as well yeah…
Still cant believe Galvin went with blue underarmour for a green and gold jersey, just awful.