Allianz Football League 2013

What a wonderful result for Tyrone.

Yer not good Laz, not good at all.

You could fucking sing that MBB.

Joe Brolly having a right rant about cynical fouling on Twitter after what he called “another shite game at Celtic Park”. He’s going after Mickey Harte big time for trying to oppose the new black card rule too. While I’m not convinced about the black card proposal, he’s dead fucking right on Harte, this prick thinks he’s the voice of the real GAA man and needs to be put back in his box

Thought we’d beat ye, but didnt expect such an inept performance, way way off the pace. Is Mullholland rated?

Meehan was easily handled but to be fair he doesn’t look fit yet. Laois weren’t impressive and somehow managed to pull out 8 points.

Because the player needs to know they have been cautioned. Not fair to let a player think he could still take a yellow in the next passage of play

let a roar at him, “15, white caution” of course it would get completely screwed up…

Seamus Moynihan is very fond of using the term “you know” in every sentence he makes

Dublin-Down is on Setanta. Sometimes the fact these Saturday night league games are live on Setanta gets forgotten.

Poor enough game in Croke Park where Down lead by 0-7 to 0-5 at half time. Down went 0-5 to 0-1 in front early on and are working hard, getting numbers behind the ball and breaking quickly on the counter. Dublin’s first point from play didn’t come until the 27th minute and Connolly has missed some frees that appeared straightforward too. MacAuley was brought on after around 20 minutes and Dublin looked to be getting on top before half time and I expect them to go on and win. That said, they look much more toothless upfront without the Brogans and Paul Flynn, which you’d expect.

Dublin 1-15 Down 0-9 for a finish. Think I underestimated the strength of the wind when watching the first half - it seemed much easier to score into the Canal End. Dublin kicked a few points from distance to edge in front early in the second half before McManamon burrowed his way through for a goal to make it 1-10 or 1-11 to 0-8. Paul Mannion took some nice scores in the second half too when hit with early ball from a dominant half back line and midfield. Comfortable win in the end and they’re through to the semi-finals now ahead of the last game away to Donegal.

Kerry up 5pts v cork - The Galviniser and Cooper off the bench and buzzing. The Galviniser got the cheer of the day with the point that put kerry 5 up following a sublime pass from Cooper

This applies equally to the hurling league but I don’t get why TG4 don’t / can’t show two live matches - one at 2pm and another at 4pm - instead of showing a deferred game in full after the live game. Bizarre stuff.

Donegal are unbelievably cynical, as bad as Tyrone against the Dubs.

You say this like it’s news.

Well, it’s worth saying again.

The Galvinizer?

Christ.

[quote=“myboyblue, post: 751639, member: 180”]The Galvinizer?

Christ.[/quote]

No he is not Christ - He is Paul Galvin.

You are probably confusing him with Christ cos of the religious tattoos on his arm.

just setting you straight cos it kind of sounds like you think the Galvinizer is Christ

Kerry lads getting carried away over this one, lovely, it’s like a role reversal. Galvin won’t bring anything more than he did last year and I think Gooch is in for a very hard time with defenders and refs. Kerry need a massive year from Johnny Buckley, David Moran and Declan O 'Sullivan to be even competitive. That might be enough to mask a few holes at the back. But I would be willing to take any bet against them winning AI.

Din’t fancy Cotk either mind you, their injuries are ridiculous and you’ll never win without 90-95% healthy squad. Kissane still there days it all.

Is McFadden a bit of a cunt…mayo kid asked for his autograph and he said something to her didn’t give it and fucked off…
Just asking like…