Allianz Hurling League 2017 Final

Not a good omen for Tipp’s chances this year as any year we’ve been beaten in a League final our prospects later that Summer were dim.

I dunno if I can really face into another decade in the doldrums. :cry:

All the best to Galway, they look a serious panel.

Colm Lyons also looks nailed on to officiate the AI Final which should be a good sign for Galway against KK.

Sometimes you’re not mentally up for it. Then you find yourself up against a Galway team who are starting to tick under Trendy and have a point to prove… suddenly you’re 6 points behind and you can’t just switch it on. Then a handy goal and it’s over.

It all started with poor mental preparation.

It will be different come summer but we’ve sown seeds of doubt alright.

There wasn’t much fanfare after. I hope they go on the lash tonight and take a week off. It was as good a Galway performance as I’ve seen in my lifetime.

Does anyone actually think this will have any bearing on the championship?

Yeah agree with all of that.

Galway just out fought & out muscled Tipperary all over the field.

Massive credit to the Galway forwards for their constant movement which the Tipp backs couldn’t contain & the good deliveries from the backs.

Tipperary just couldn’t get the time coming out of defence to place low fast ball in front of John McGrath & Co. In saying that, it’s extremely worrying that the Tipp forward line could not win any ball dropping in on them.

Key for Galway now is how Trendy keeps them hungry. As for how Michael Ryan can turn his troops back into contenders after a shambolic display is anyone’s guess. I just hope he doesn’t walk away when the fans & media get after him.

Hard to measure flatty. Will Barrett fancy marking Conor Whelan again?

Most certainly. That was as comprehensive a defeat as I’ve ever seen Tipp taking from any team since KK in the pomp.

No, the championship hasn’t started yet.
Seriously though, a defeat like that can have a big impact on a team. Kilkenny showed they could rebound from bad defeats, that’s the mark of a great team. If Tipp are going to do the 4 in a row like the media have been talking about, they have to do similar.

He won’t get a chance from the seats in the stands.

Doubt management can overlook such a poor League from him. Flynn sold him a dummy today for a goal that would make an U12 manager cringe if his CB did it.

I meant to say Barrett?

That was Barrett’s second start back so while he was roasted I think management will have a degree of patience with him.
Cahill though, I’m worried that today could be the end of him.

Take your pick, both got roasted.

I heard they were training this morning :grin:

Tipperary starting 15 today,

Gleeson : utter muck
Cahill : Roasted
Barry : Average
Barrett : Roasted
Kennedy : Roasted
R Maher : 8/10
P Maher : 6/10
Forde : forgot he was playing
B Maher : 8/10
McCormack : 4/10
Breen : 7/10
O’Brien : 2/10
J McGrath : 5/10
Bubbles : forgot he was playing
N McGrath : 3/10

For a team to collectively produce ratings like that is astonishing. It would drive a lad back onto the gear.

Ahh fuck it not another All Ireland , say it ain’t so

Conor Whelan is the dogs bollocks.

I’d swap all our windy Ard Scoil Ris alumni for a tough as fucking nails player like him. Going by the highlights there he should have got MOTM.

Should have gotten it by a country mile.

Great to see the TFK lads united against Tipp Harry. One thing is certain, we’re fucked for the year. Were we to meet The all conquering Galway team of 2017 again they’d murder us.

Breen back in defense and Callinan back up front and I wouldn’t back against ye. The league means fuck all to Tipp and the team today showed how little it meant to them. Galway needed a win and were impressive.

Or Touhy

Galway are good. They’ve been very, very close for the last few years and this year will be no different.

Tipperary are an interesting proposition at this stage.

I backed the cunts against Kilkenny in the league and they let a very average Kilkenny team hold them to a draw. They took the foot off the gas against Cork and were it not for some shit defending last week would’ve been well behind coming down the home straight against Wexford.

The All Ireland is between Galway and Tipperary (and Limerick :laughing:). I do think Michael Ryan will have them nearly right though so they’re still the ones to beat.