Allianz Hurling League 2017 - Round of 8

I think you’ll find “@Bandage is right” was the phrase you were looking for there

So what time would you put the games on on Saturday?

I don’t think Cody will give a fuck about it, was written all over his face at the end of his interview on league Sunday last night. On the the other hand I think Davy will be mad to keep the momentum going and a league semi would be seen as good progress for him in Wexford.

I won’t back against KK myself but I think there’s definite merit in it

I missed what @bandage said pal,

Maybe he was first to mention it…but those games should be promoted better imo.

About 7:30/8pm Saturday evening would suit me grand

Cody won’t give a fuck about it. This has a good chance of mirroring the Kilkenny /Clare semi of last year where Clare bate them up and down the park but when championship time came , it was the usual scenario. 3/1 on Wexford is well worth a punt

Wexford could be evens & I wouldn’t back them to beat KK in Nolan Park.

I agree mate, I think @Bandage mentioned something similar yesterday but I was only blackguarding

They won’t beat Tipp but they are a fine time of knob resters.

Is there floodlights in all stadiums?

Lads whats the deal with GAA Go? It doesn’t have all hurling league games? I can’t find Cork/Tipp.

@mickee321 do they add these games bit by bit or what? As of right now only the Clare/Waterford hurling is up from the weekend.

There is no Sunday Game on this piece of shit either.

Cool your jets. The coverage of league is skimpy enough. There’s no Sunday game until the Championship. The championship coverage is outstanding, every televised game from RTE and Sky, and the Sunday Game. You will run out of games to watch. If it’s not on TV at home GAAGO can’t carry it. The coverage of hurling league games has been abysmal, not GAAGOs fault.

Only one of half dozen hurling games at the weekend on it? Not even a few minutes of highlights? They have three bogball games on it of course. No wonder we have decades of lacklustre product from the incompetents at Gaa/Rte when they have lads like you defending them carte blanche.

I’m not defending RTE you wank. Im defending GAAGO which is jointly owned by RTE and the cunts in the GAA who wouldn’t promote hurling. They have no say over what grounds RTE or TG4 or Sky send crews to. Sky won’t even cover league, a lot of matches are on TG4. It’s bollox I know but championship is truly very good.

The coverage of the league has been utterly bizarre. Laois vs Limerick was shown LIVE, for instance, whilst it doesn’t look like anyone bothered to send a camera, even for a few highlights, to Limerick vs Galway. That’s not anything to do with GAA Go, just the way the cookie has crumbled as regards TV coverage this spring.

One thing GAA Go should be doing though is adding League Sunday to the schedule.

Its bizarre. Then they have random games on random channels people don’t even know they have. I rank home a few weeks back and they weren’t even watching the hurling because they didn’t even know they had fecking Eir Sport. God only knows what they’ll show this Sunday, if they even show a hurling match.

I was in a pub for the Kerry v Dublin game (probably the biggest neutral draw of the league I’d imagine) and while the pub had Eir Sport 1 & 2 they didn’t have Eir Sport 2 HD which was the only one showing it. Eir Sport 2 (non HD) didn’t have it. Bizarre. You’d imagine they’d have had that one on the channel everyone can get and in HD as well if they felt the need.

Just checked GAA Go there (I’m home these days and no longer need it) and noticed with interest that they have rather optimistically assumed the league quarters would be usefully spread over the weekend - Sat @ 7 and Sun @ 2, 4 and 5:30 - such that they would be able to show them all.

Might be announced somewhere already, but TG4 are showing one live and one deferred, which will probably be KK vs WX and GY vs WD. Eir Sports don’t seem to have any plans but maybe would show CK vs LK.

ISIS might show Tipp vs The Biffos to some misfortunates in orange jumpsuits.