The Blahs were being punished for breaching a training ban
Some unbelievable filth from Wexford today⌠But Limerick took it in their stride.
Hard to believe Wexford have 150 sessions done since November and Limerick only stopped drinking last week.
Just watching deferred coverage here of Wexford Limerick. There was one sequence of play which summed up Wexford under Davey and it happens between 22nd and 23rd mins. Liam Ryan and Flannagan are running out for a ball. It beats both of them and Kevin Foley is playing sweeper. Flanagan disposses Foley and puts it over the bar. Foley then as spare man looks for a short puck out 40 yards out and gets it. He then attempts an ill advised one handed pass and loses the ball. Limerick play it into space he vacated and get another point. Same thing has been happening with Murphy last couple of years too. Madness.
Did you see them trying to kill Cian Lynch?.
Can Limerick ever come to Wexford Park and not have something to moan about? If itâs not the rain, itâs a bit of aggression. Moaniest cunts in Ireland.
The gravy wasnât great in the whitford.
What langer is moaning ? Limerick swatted them away with ease, lads shouldnât be getting worked up about it.
Mullane said as much on the wireless . He said really davy has to look at the sweeper system and if it will bring them forward .
That was all the chatter last year and a year on nothing has changed⌠Playing a sweeper and Limerick killing you up both wingsâŚ
Nothing strange there
Guinness was a bit watery as well
Welcome back kid
I donât know. We went down there and walked all over ye cunts today.
I agree wholeheartedly with that.
The sweeper, as we play does not work. Total hurling with attacking half backs as we play it doesnât work. It will never work with the personnel that we have and itâs getting pretty tiresome to watch. It must be horrible to play in.
Flanagan mustâve been too cold or something. The ârowâ was well under way before he grabbed hold of Ryanâs faceguard. Iâd say he wanted to be sent off because it was fucking Baltic. Horgan only sent Ryan off because of Flanagan.
Weâre not great but weâre totally hamstrung by our set up and tactics.
Nickey Quaid was excellent today when he had to be. Hands of ice yet he caught a ball going over and made a fine save from McGovern at the death.
Is that Ryanâs second sending off in as many weeks?
I think so.
He must have a bould head on him, as by all accounts neither were deserved.
Twas a rale Fergal Horgan send two lads off and quieten everything down move today.