The last time we held league and AI titles was 1937.
And what happened next? Tipperary won the All Ireland.
A Tipp vs Kilkenny All Ireland that year
Ye’re day will come and I hope it does, just not for the next few years while we enjoy our Reign of Terror
I was in front of the single most annoying set of cunts I’ve ever had to endure at today’s game. Limerick supporters, a father and teenage son combo. Christ above I wanted to tear the eyes out of the father. This guy was amazing. Knew all the players personally, and wanted to let everyone around him know that. Also knew what they were thinking during the game and helpfully shared this info with us too. Mind reading aside, he also double jobbed as a play by play commentator & analyst and a stats man. The stats were shared at regular intervals and the analysis was cutting edge altogether. Nuggets like “You see, you should go to the ball lads and not wait for the ball to come to you”. He advised the Limerick players on several occasions that they had hurleys in their hands and they should use them (usually this was after we had strung together a few neat hand passes to cut through the middle third or work it out of defence). On top of all of this, he was also an expert on the rules, routinely telling his audience why a free was a free, or perhaps a free that was missed by the ref. He had beautiful snippets of useful info on rules, like advising Aaron Gillane that he had exactly 60 seconds to stand over a free and to take his time with it. This was a new one to me and I guffawed at that one, which he noticed and didn’t like one single bit. He repeated it and I caustically replied that he’s not in Thomond Park at all.
What was the teen son’s role in this aural torture, I hear you ask? Well this little bollox, obviously embarrassed by his bollix of a father but ironically equally as pre disposed to airing his views, decided to pull his father up on every single fuckin thing he said. These two cunts never shut their noise all day.
And after Deccie had lifted the cup to signal our facile but utterly satisfying victory, I turned to leave the seat, and what club crest did I spot on the the cunts jacket only Caherdavins super blues cc @anon32894817
What was the official attendance chaps?
Agreed.said the same about conners in the private group.
44 thousand comprised of 18k mayo, 16k limerick, 5k waterford, 4k kerry, 2 (people) galway
Just saw the gillane goal there. It was a beautiful finish but connors missed a simple enough interception. Shocking defending
Cody will be in touch with him again shortly
Right lads, which one of you had the teenage son in tow today?
Great win today. Fantastic!!
Big change in 3 years .