It’s akin to RTE or Sky having rights to, say, a pair of football quarter finals, being okay with the games being fixed for the same time and saying…”sure we’ll show full deferred coverage of the second game.” It’s non-sensical, but that gaelic channel is above criticism for many. Some folk are grateful for any kind of crap coverage.
Why are you verbally abusing me?
I’m not giving other stations a pass by any means.
Admins, time for a holiday for Esteban?
where did I verbally abuse you?
Nasty and hurtful.
I am largely a fan of Tg4 but the full deferred game drives me mad . To be fair they have a chance to show the AI champs in both codes live and should do it .
so lads calling you a hook nosed cunt or whatever is grand.
Being asked to fuck off is the line in the sand.
You must be mistaken. I have a button nose.
are you the fella with the forehead then?
It’s basic cop on. They’re sending outside broadcast units to two venues but can’t be arsed showing the games live. It’s somewhere within the obscene, shocking, weird and disgraceful spectrum.
would you prefer they only showed the one?
the fact they tend to give the football preference in live coverage would be my only gripe
It’s pretty clear to all that if TG4 asked the GAA HQ to organise starting times to suit Live Broadcasts it would be agreed to.
It’s obviously a penny pinching exercise.
If the GAA were paying enough for live coverage, or indeed stipulated that they wanted live coverage, then there’d be live coverage.
As ever @bandage is trying to find a scapegoat to get his beloved GAA off the hook.
Would it be fairly dark by the end of a match that throws in at 2:45pm at this time of year? How are the floodlights at Innovate Wexford Park?
Agree with the overall point, btw.
Sure lookit, I suppose 12.45pm and 2.30pm would work if there’s a concern in that regard.
Where would you recommend parking if coming from Limerick? I’ve never been to Wexford Park before.
You could park in one of the nearby car parks Clonard Church, North End United or Peter’s College. A lot of the housing estates are blocked off by barriers after resident complaints but you could park along the road for free along Whitemill Industrial Estate or in the Lidl car park. Although the latter are apparently clamping down and adopting a shop customers only policy.
Fiorsceal is a cracking show
Yeah, I’ve had a fair few grim meetings in there in my time
FAO @Bandage and the other members of the TFK Wexican Cartel
What pubs would ye recommend drinking in on Saturday night up there? And is The Stores still the place to finish up in?