Allianz Hurling League 2019

And only for a few very soft refereeing decisions these Limerick players would be getting lambasted still in a private forum for ye Limerick lads

Dry your eyes mate

Who are you again? :smile:

For fuck sake will ye stop, we should have asked the referee to blow the Tipp and Kilkenny games up with 20 minutes to go and mix the teams up instead of wasting our time :rollseyes:

The level of seethe is off the charts … You post a simple ‘up Limerick’ after a win and it goes through the tumble dryer that is TFK and it comes out in shit. We have lads blaming refs and private forums. Others claiming the moral high ground as their county handles success better - and others throwing a taz because we are showing Tipp like behaviour. You even have pundits taking to the airwaves saying we are too rough now —

It’s bizarre.

There’s also a poster, who shall remain anonymous, claiming that our 32 year old corner back will get roasted some day in the future — probably the lowest blow of the lot.

*Chipp

Noted.

We stay quiet and play it down, we’re criticised. We blow our trumpets, we’re deemed unseemly. It’s gas.

Anyway, back to the hurling. I reckon we should train on Saturday night and Sunday morning to try and level the playing field for Sunday afternoon to be honest, the league has given us nothing so far and it’s very very frustrating

We were better off below in 1b … all this trumpeting about 1a for years — it’s a mickey mouse league - Lads wasting hard earned money going down to shitholes like Kilkenny and not even getting a game to enjoy for their efforts.

We are enjoying the year pal.

A strange post from him. The pressure on Dublin is growing.

An awful pang of neglect off of him.

Kerry will mug them off this year. They’ll get great support from Limerick as always.

They need to leak a story about another back room team member.

He badly needs an international flight to make himself feel important.

Abbeyfeale will be celebrating back to back All Irelands.

We’d have been more entertained playing backs and forwards among ourselves.

A townies v roasters game would be great

Would the GAA accept an application for two teams from the one county to enter a competition? Something has to be done

Ah I wouldn’t bother. Id let the lads out for a few pints Saturday night.
Cork are afraid of their shit of em anyway