5.28 (b) To charge an opponent unless:(i) he is in possession of the ball, or (ii) he is playing the ball, or (iii) both players are moving in the direction of the ball to play it.
Just a word of warning to the @limericks about brushing off defeats. Someone said “it’s only the league” but it was a semi final, chance of a final and silverware. This just in - players like to win cups and medals! Limerick are no different.
The main thing is that you have a KK panel and management now knowing that they can be beaten. And it’s the same time of year for all teams - all counties are going through heavy training these days.
Yes, Clare beat Limerick last year in the Munster round robin, but they made a holy show of themselves staying out on the field and lapping it up, selfies etc etc. I was behind in Listowel with a great friend of mine from NCW watching it and the anger watching the scenes after the win from him, the “we’ll fuckin show them Klare kunts!!” from him was striking. You’d have to say that the Limerick panel thought the same.
But to the point of Limerick’s vulnerability this year, the 5 in a row, KK know they can be beat. Clare know it, Tipp won’t fear them, Galway drew with them the other week - this is coming from someone from a county who were fairly successful back in the day, the water of winning is circling around the drain and is emptying. A team can’t be successful year after year with pretty much the same team.
Limerick are done. Even in the other games they weren’t all out to win, you’d see them fighting tooth and nail. That went last night
There is definitely something in what you’re saying. It motivates other teams. Silverware for teams on the up can be huge and be a springboard to further success.
This years championship revolves around Ennis. Last year it was different with Waterford first up.
Teams will be hunting goals against Limerick now.
Pater Casey stars in the Empire strikes back
Legs have gone on Hannon, Peter Casey and Hego.
Cian Lynch’s ankle is never going to be right.
Finn just back from an ACL and will take a year to be proper back.
The writing is on the wall.
Nothing lasts forever
We flew high for a good few years. The glory of it.
It had to end sometime.
I’m putting away the number plates this morning
Sure who wouldn’t with Costello starting.
Writing??
It’s like the Empire State Building complete with a full size banksy. It’ll be another 40+ years before ye see the inside of Croke Park again unless Garth Brooks does another concert and ye have the sulkys ready to race up to that
It’s better to have loved and lost…
What willl be will be, if as obvious the legs are gone, the thoughts of 5 are weighing heavily and the doubts are setting in sure havent they had a grand innings, they won a bit and even managed to turn the world of tfk on its head.
Some service they have done.
We’ll never see their likes again
Will they bother going to Ennis?
I might leave Ennis off at this stage and go to see Man United and Coventry in Wembley altogether.
Could be as well off, ah look we’l always have the days in the memory bank, the days of kk, cork and Tipp lads chasing shadows of our big rugby lads but look it had to end.
Up Coventry!
That’s a shoulder charge.
Nothing to do with barging.
I think Hego was initially being fouled but he then ends up tripping his man. Charging barging whatever… He could have had a free and in trying to free himself he judo’d his man.