Alright Sort of the Year - 2012

Horsebox
carryharry

Eoin showing just how rattled he is after the turn of events that has put his actual facebook profile under the spotlight. :lol:

Flesh that out a bit there mate? Both posters had absolute shite made of them over the weekend and both held their hands up saying they’d been done . Makes them alright sorts in my book. We could do with more of their kind around here. It’d help dilute the idiocy we see from others who feel they’ve achieved some level of importance or notoriety around here.

So by your fucked up logic, somebody who threatens legal action over a general facebook link and posts personal threats to board stalwart TASE before seeking advice on boards is an alright sort? Christ almighty Eoin.

BenShermin threatened to contact Yahoo during another ballhop on here. He’s the definition of an alright sort and is sorely missed around here. TFK ballhops can cause posters to do things they will ultimately regret but we must always practice forgiveness. In much the same way I’ll forgive you in the future for making a complete tit of yourself at the moment.

You’re the only one making a tit of yourself, in fact I believe you are bringing this thread into disrepute. The “Alright Sort Of The Year - 2012” award is a prestigious one and nominations of new site simpletons that barely have 100 posts between them shows just how out of line you are Eoin.

Maybe stick to the tipping and stories about your brother in law and daughter. You haven’t a notion what you’re talking about here. “Bringing the thread into disrepute”? Good jaysus :rolleyes: :lol:

3 smilies in one post, including two rolling eyes. :lol: You really don’t like when the shoe is on the other foot, eh site bully?

Shoe on the other foot? Genuinely not got a clue what you’re on about here ttk.

What did he do?

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 649424”]

In what way balbec? I know in Cork anyway Nicky is held in very high regard.

JBM is alright sort of the decade or century type figure.[/quote]

Nicky always struck me as a bit smarmy.

ah that was only the clare lads put that out there with all their meouing about Nicky having a laugh with a team mate during the munster final. nicky is a gent by all accounts. Always thought he conducted himself with dignity as a player and manager with Tipp and came across well. shipped some amount of timber in his time. mite note too popular around Gort tho!

correct about JBM - he should be in the alrite sort of the last 25 years category

ah yeah, Nicky is a sound fella allright and as kev said is held in high regard at home by all hurling folk as are most of the Tipp players of that team from 87-93 excluding all 3 of the Bonnar brothers, Donie O’Connell and Ken Hogan.

One Tipp person i really hate is Liz Howard, she was the PRO of their county board and used always write horrible programme notes in games we used to be going to. She had the exact same type of style as that deviant cunt Emmett Maloney who used to contribute on a weekly basis over on Cahill’s slurreypit

As a point of order i sincerely hope the poster kerry1891 falls down a bog hole and breaks his leg or something…cunt

Moloney still have his column in the farmers journal??

you tell me

Got those Emmett Moloney columns were shocking, in fairness he used get slated by the posters on there too.

Said how it’s ridiculous that soccer players get paid so much, called for a reduction in wages/salary cap.

I’d forgotten how much mickee loved those Emmet Moloney columns :lol:

I met him above at the Clooney Quin fundraiser night in Clare, was talking to him for about 5 mins.

I was less than impressed with the clown, i told him to maybe consider a career is Agri journalism!