Alright-Sort of the year - 2021

Each to their own. You can have both.

Ah yeah but youā€™d rightly think the medal is be all and end all at the time, but in hindsight a team photo or match report evokes more memoriesā€¦wish I kept moreā€¦ Donā€™t have clue where medals are.

Iā€™ve a lovely number of scrapbooks and shite, but yeah, I could and should have kept more. The memories not what it was, thereā€™s years there where Iā€™ve no recollection of fuck all and fuck all collected from it either. Its entirely possible I did fuck all in those years mind you.

My greatest satisfaction comes these days in occasional encounters with opponents from 50 years ago. Peculiarly these oldies are alright sorts whatever you may have thought years ago.
I had a funny occasion there 2 years ago when I got jabbed with a brolly entering Pairc SĆ©an. A veteran from the 60ā€™s lead to serious if time constrained slobbering.

Tweeness overload

Club gga players retrospectively upgrading their sporting achievements

@Bisto opening up his scrapbook every Sunday

Would any of the lads have comman na mbunscoil medals from croke par from primary schools years.

Out of all my sporting achievements this medal I hold in high regards.

Thinly veiled I have no sporting achievements

Their is always time to achieve just get out and mix.

Whatever sport tickles your fancy doesnā€™t have to be too competitive get out there and do something.

Ok guys, Iā€™m sorry for coaxing out your inferiority complexes.

We can get back to talking about alright sorts now.

Guilty.
And it doesnā€™t take long to read eitherā€¦

Cherish them mate.

The aul lad found a box of them few.months ago in the attic great looking back and what you remember.

Was nearly a tear jerked with the little one holding them and asking what they were for.

I have the report from The Wexford People for the match where I scored all the points in the county final.

Thatā€™s some feat @bandage

Brendan Maher teaches in an ASD unit. He is a Primary School Teacher, fully qualified, the same as a 6th Class Teacher. He has a Bachelors Degree in Education from Mary Immaculate College Limerick after completing a 3 year course.

You can become an SNA (Special Needs Assistant) by completing a 5 wek online course for ā‚¬400

Itā€™s similar to calling a Chef a waiter

And do you need to be a teacher to get a job as an SNA or can I just do this course and jump into any school as an SNA?

Youā€™d have to be Garda vetted first.

My sister is currently going down this route.

No teaching requirements needed.

She came from childcare so she had her qualifications from there.

There are some basic online courses to do.

Need to do experience pro bono for a while to get preference in a school.

Pay is poor. Start at 23k.

If itā€™s for every aresenal win thereā€™ll be fuck all planting.

There will be deforestation