Annoying Office Jargon - Part III

‘We agreed it. Now we just need to execute it’

Opportune thread bump by Farmer, just out of a meeting with a chap who’s been ‘running with and juggling a lot of balls’ lately.

Each to their own.

[quote=“Bandage”]Opportune thread bump by Farmer, just out of a meeting with a chap who’s been ‘running with and juggling a lot of balls’ lately.

Each to their own.[/quote]

Good to see Donal g getting back down to normal life after all the book launch business.

Lets talk brass monkeys.

What the fuck does that even mean

[quote=“Julio Geordio”]Lets talk brass monkeys.

What the fuck does that even mean[/quote]

Might be a mis-quote of “let’s get down to brass tacks” i’d say.

Is it tacks? Always thought it was brass tax. Oh well you learn something new everyday.

‘Big’ meeting tomorrow morning following a ‘big’ meeting yesterday. ‘Big’ meeting tomorrow is to resolve the ‘speed bumps’ that we seem to have hit during yesterday’s ‘big’ meeting.

‘Guys, it’s clear we’ve made lots of progress since Christmas but the nature of this means we’re hitting speed bumps as we go along.’

What do you do?

Lend. Then wait a while. Then pass the loans onto NAMA. Then repeat.

taxi driver

We have to put bread on the table. It’s ok for WTB, he sponges and milks from others in society…

coming from the lad with 200+ acres out in tour :angry:

Yer a quiet man Bucko,i wouldnt be able to restrain meself from opening that cunt with a belt of a chair or something,this thread is one of my favourite on the site im always intrigued to hear about the shite people have to listen to in offices in the IFSC and other such D4 Cuntholes in the pursuit of making a living,would you not tell these cunts to cut the shit talk and stick to talking English an odd time??,or would that damage your career?

I hope you have a “roadmap” ro resolve them.

we will have to know if the “juice is worth the squeeze” before we “throw a bunch of people” at this

Heh heh. This is the first time I’ve seen this :smiley:

“To make ourselves more cost affective we have to mothball this area” Fuck off ye annoying cunts.

“in order to get a ballpark estimate of the damage we need to get all stakeholders in a room face to face for a come to Jesus session”… This will hopefully help us to eliminate all the low hanging fruit and get a better idea of the current state of play"

Some yank in a conference call to me at 11-OO last Tuesday night whilst i was watching the first leg of bayern / man yoo at home with the sound turned down as he attempted to describe how we needed a meeting to figure out how we fucked up a design

There dunph is of the land??, jaysus I knew I liked the cut of his jib alright so there is the dairy farmer from limerick, link the tractor dealer, dunph and myself. I can start the are ye at the silage thread soon I suppose

EDIT just to keep in with the topic I hate the I’ll be there in five minutes craic, vets and a limerick crowd I buy feed off are always at it

200 acres in tour consists of a hillside of rock and bog. The term “land” is being generous.