Would he have enough made by now to just retire?
I doubt it.
His court case was expensive too. I’m not sure he made much from the pub that burned down either.
Talented player but a waster sadly.
One of the biggest dickheads in sport
A hero of the pretend IRA.
Wtf?
The rastoolers were all over him back in the day. Sad how they’ve abandoned him now.
More a scumbag than a prick I suppose
Didn’t have the brains to be a prick
Greeceland didn’t work out .
What a waster.
Did the Players Lounge ever re-open?
Isn’t a pro,blem for you
Obviously for you though
I thought it might have reopened for one night only, to commemorate the life and times of Vols Alan and Vincent Ryan but unfortunately it never happened.
Training with St Mirren . Alan Stubbs boss there now .
Iran
Never boring !!!
he’ll end up in prison there
I’m sure he’ll have good Hezbollah contacts.
there’s no way he’ll bring the woman with him id say out there or she’ll be locked up
the only way to play it here is get in with the locals , you’d have serious craic tho in a place like that
he’ s typical of a lad now who is at the stage of his career who is looking for that payday after ploughing thru a mess like SPL, league 2 etc - albeit there is clearly a want in this fella
huge problem with the likes of iran is guaranteeing of wages, gadaffi zayed in i think an interview with yer man ben blake on 42.ie gave a very good a/c of life there, getting paid is a huge issue- cyprus is also notoriously bad as is the LOI but unlike cyprus and Iran the LOI has very few foreign players so it dosent become an issue then in the global context as it dosent get publicity
a few lads get lucky - joe gamble hit the jackpot going to brunei, roy o dononovan did well also.
then you have sad cases like this fella wilo flood who id say is a right misfortune ploughing away with the likes of dundee united, at the stage of his career now where a one year is all he’ll get and is in mid 30’s and may not even have a house… anyway signs a one year deal at dunfermlie, 9 days later leaves as he gets a “dream” offer to play in Bali, moves to bali- 3 days later contract cancelled, now no job
i see colin doyle also
good season with bradford, decent sort with kids, see he was delighetd with the young lad playing rugby league- decent family man , plays in paris for ireland
off on holdiay in spain - gets a call sorry we dont need you any more
signed for hearts now on a free- does he take the kids out of school? will he have a job next year? some mess of a life