Are you all set for The Christmas

You’ll have to expand on that one a bit

Should we go all in on those or is there better deals out there?

Hold Firm for a while yet

TFK’s confectionery of choice for the festive season is Ferrero Rocher anyway. Isn’t that right @iron_mike?

Lots of chocolate on special here at DUB. I’ve some got there for Christmas* and might fill my boots** again today. I’ve about 3 kilos of jellys bought for herself

*this weekend

**a recyclable plastic bag as I need my boots for work

Not one bit yuleish around citywest today. Heaving with gobshites full of their own importance

Ohh I want a hippopotamus for Christmas

fuckin cagers

Keep her lit kid

I know it’s only November lads but theres a very eerie atmosphere out there in the trade. Almost like the early 80s when people had fuck all and Christmas seemed like more of a chore than anything. I dont like it

People are going mad. I’ve seen a good few houses with Christmas decorations up already…

Ah some are alright. But theres still a spark missing

It’ll all change if Penneys go 24 hours from the day after the lockdown ends until the Christmas.

Or like 2019. And 2018. And 2017. Etc, etc, etc.

It’s not even the middle of November for ffs sake.

tenor (57)

Give it time old friend. The youngsters here are beside themselves, posted the letters the other day. All will be well. There might be no Santa photo this year with some auld chap below in Rathwood, but we’ll make do and we’ll make our own magic.

Its the most wonderful time of the year.

The spark being Christmas?
It’s like complaining in March that there’s no buzz about the All Ireland final.

It’ll be different this year no doubt, but I suppose it is all what you make of it. Family will all be around regardless, restrictions wont affect that. It’ll be a lot quieter around, not as much seeing extended family or friends, and the usual gathering for a night out with the lads wont be happening either. But saying that, I’m still looking forward to it. More time at home with less to do. Wont be planning out trips or doing as much travelling, so it’ll be more relaxed at home with a proper break from it all. Been a mental year with work, havent had a day off since last Christmas. Even bank holidays didnt count as we were in lockdown anyway, so just worked through them too. Kids getting older too so it’ll be good just to enjoy it with them over the couple of weeks and just take it handy.

All @iron_mike cares about is the sales targets.