It’s all grand until someone enquires where their voucher is…
In other news The Beer Garden is closed.Staff have covid.
Ye must have started at 12 today? We just finished mains there and having a couple of the table Leonidas. We’ll have pudding in an hour. Cheese about 10.
So is The Top.
Sort of.
Covid would be the least of your worries in there
Dinner time
It’s closer to tomorrow’s dinner than today’s one
The same lads bemoaning the floods in Welford liking this
I don’t say this lightly but that is the best ham I’ve ever cooked. A masterful combination of a fine ham to begin with from a local butcher (take a bow Ray Collier), fastidious soaking, temperature controlled boil and a beautiful glaze.
Always a satisfying feeling when the main event turns out rather well after all the build up and prep that goes into it
There was some rain in Waterford over night and most of the morning. The young fellow was going stir crazy with serious cabin fever because he couldn’t go outside and didn’t understand that no swimming pool or any of the usual rainy day outlets open today.
When it eased off around lunchtime took him out to Dunmore East. Did the cliff walk out to Portally and back and went for a quick dip. Wild and windswept and didn’t meet a sinner. We were out from 1.30 until 4 and the dinner was ready when we got home. He was in grand form after that and perfectly behaved.
Many happy returns.
That looks unreal.
Magic. You could be seconded to vintage cocktail club
I’ve been coerced into watching mrs Mrs brown here.
Will I tell bang to cut off your IPTV for a bit?
Ah it’s only a half hour. I’ll throw on a film after it
It’s endearingly shit. I half watched it/overheard the live episode of it back at the end of October as I was sanding a skirting board for repainting.
It’s communal, like Morecambe and Wise was back in the day, except without the jokes.
I’m not watching it.
If I had the choice I wouldn’t watch it either