Are you all set for The Christmas

I’m all set. Had a marathon session in town this morning.

Drink, drugs or Rock & Roll?

Doesn’t seem as busy around the place this year. Maybe its because theres a full 6 day run in Christmas week

The Carolers have fucking started.

Would you not join in?

it’s miserable enough having to be in an airport as it is without inflicting that on passengers

I’m an excellent singer but fuck that. I dont like Christmas, I hate it. I try to ignore it but “Big Christmas” forces it on me

i used to be like that but now I embrace it and it goes a lot easier

No I like giving out about it

you do you, fam

• +1

In Dublin I once lived along the route of the mini marathon and one year they setup a band stage outside my house, pretty much literally on the door. It being a bank holiday weekend I was in a heap in the bed, and the whole morning they blared music out. It’s raining men, rolling on the river and Venus. That wasn’t some of the songs, that was it, that was what they played in a loop for hours.
And of course it was new for all the women coming by so every now and again the whole lot of them would join in the singing. Literally hours of it.
Like fucking Abu Ghraib

My apartment in San Fran was above a mortuary/Chinese funeral home. Every Fri sat and Sunday, twice a day a brass band would play funeral procession.

Not the most soothing of noises flaked out on the couch bate from the night before

Luckily they weren’t playing ‘All Night Long’.

Lads fighting over car park spaces. I had the car in reverse to pull out of my space. A good 5 minutes before anyone copped on and let me back out

I always found the airport to be a very emotional place at Christmas and I always appreciated the efforts the DAA went to to make the arrivals hall such a welcoming place at this time of year.

The wife tested positive for Covid this morning.

We were due to have some of my crowd around on Christmas Day.

Load of shite.

Still have them around

Ah you’re right of course. It is emotional for those meeting loved ones etc.

For those of us there 12 hours a day, every day, it grates.

You can’t have Covid if you don’t test