Ill tell ye lads. Im in the retail game a long time but today as best I can describe it was unpleasant. Stores were absolutely jammed with mini skirmishes breaking out over car oark spaces and queues for the tills going right back to the end of stores. You coukd literally see the frustration/anger in peoples faces. I heard on the radio that there was some kind of incident in Dunnes Newbridge. Maybe Im getting old but Im grateful that tomorrow I can sit back and not leave the house bar I want to. Its a different world out there since covid
I think January will be quite bleak for many. There’ll be a lot of credit card debts to be paid off around the country.
Im just home after about ten big rows below in Dunnes. Absolute bedlam - people jumping out of moving cars to go reserve spaces as other cars are pulling out. Cars abandoned anywhere and everywhere… But the carnage at the checkout tills was something else. It’s every man , woman and child for themselves out there. Be careful guys
People only care about themselves these days.
All set thankfully. Family well & form good. Santa is eagerly anticipated.
But…
Got shit news today about some people I’d have massive time for.
Enjoy the holidays lads. Be grateful.
We can be negative in January
My Mrs went there this morning. She headed off about 10ish. I gave her the MikeHunt shake of the head. Knew she should have been there for 8 at the latest. She did well to get into the carpark. She’s heading back again tonight. Open til 2am. They don’t half make it hard for themselves.
You’re turning into a bigger oul Biddy by the day
Just wait until after the one foot in the grave Christmas special
Gold.
Scon excuse me
Tis -:can be seen on the roads daily
Fuckin indian bollox near ran me over today outside Wilton church
Bar his woman and kids were onboard I’d have reached into pull him out ,the dying looking bastard,
Small man in a big jeep syndrome,
He was oblivious to all ,man on a mission.
In the black book for future chat,
Season of good will wouldn’t have saved the whure
It’s always Ashutosh getting the blame from you
You think it’s a coincidence that members of the Indian community are now trying to kill you?
Give up the racism for the New Year chief
I had a grand potter around the market this morning, bought far too much cheese, pate and charcuterie. Wasn’t overly busy, but it wasn’t the full market it, the inside had about 3/4 of the stalls as usual.
I was surprised Wickham Way market wasn’t open for the day that was in it.
Im whacking on the spiced beef here … Hup.
Fuck it, you’re officially lost to us
Spiced beef is absolutely the best part of Christmas… I feel sorry for anyone not enjoying it over the festive period.
It’s not Covid at all Mike, it’s the internet. People now are far less friendly and patient and the desire to post abusive comments on shop staff or any other target is strong in many. Aggression and the ability to vent is the problem.
Merry Christmas to all yours.
Many happy returns boss