I understand your point, but equally I see where Mike is coming from, people are different, and as I said the gifts I receive mean nothing to me since I was a child, you don’t need to read it as a criticism
I wonder do they say hello to each other in the evening, or have @mikehunt & his missus an agreement to say hello to everyone else during the day and not bother with themselves. Id ssy so, sure all she wants anyway is a nice bit of dinner anyway
Wonderful analogy, is this on Christmas Day or all year round, hopefully he’ll provide an answer to put you out of your misery
A nation holds its breath ( well a forum anyway)
You ungrateful wretch. No wonder you don’t get Christmas presents
Congrats mate
It’s for the kids mate,
I’d imagine you were too aroused to see the humour in it.
@Horsebox and @Copper_pipe sitting on the top step with tears in their eyes listening to the grown ups rowing downstairs on Christmas Eve
I’ve just did Santa (outside) for all the neighbors kids, I’ve never seen kids run so fast to bed, great craic and excitement
a hungarian couple from school and their x2 lads coming for christmas dinner
she is 42 years of age and looks very well after a recent diet, she is definitely donning more figure hugging jeans anyhow
the are a bit dry , im sure they are Lutheran .
anyhow i always find it remarkable and honourable how those away from home tend to be stronger in their traditions ( i have firsthand experience of it myself on both sides) with very different traditions but at least on her side she has the ability to embrace mine.
We are having a monstrous spread…the theme obviously will be north afRican with a truckload of chicken rice kebab and a mass of salads . We picked up a load of houmous, Thinna and hareef earlier from that lad alon and his wonderful shouk cafe in drumcondra… it was worth the hour drive. .
The Hungarians will bring palinka…
I bought 12 cans of lech
100%
Happy Christmas pal. One of the good guys
Lech abú
I bought an assortment of beers for myself earlier… Galway Bay, Duvel, Chimay, Kinnegar, Dungarvan, Howling Gale 8.
I picked up Leonard Cohen’s Songs of on Vinyl also… Happy Christmas CM.
Gone for a pint, home for 9.45pm, fucking kids would do your head in…threaten Santa Claus??? You could threaten the fucking Kinahans and it wouldn’t make those little shites behave themselves.
A few quick ones before 10pm mass the local is buzzing everyone in great form
6pm mass in Drom. Grand crowd here in the local so there is
That’s the job get it over with early I am afraid to break the seal here😂
They put a stop to the midnight mass as people we’re coming in twisted.
Think that happened most places. Same back home