Artur Boruc

now has a criminal record after being given an official warning for ‘blessing’ himself before the start of the second half of the game at Ibrox last February.

Absolutely fooking ridiculous. Sectarianism and racism is rife in Scotland and this confirms it. This must be one of the most disgusting things that’s happened to any footballer. Any game you watch you’ll see a player bless himself - it’s a basic human right to be allowed to display your faith in public or private but not at Ibrox it would appear. Shower of cunts. >;)

Haven’t actually seen the incident but on the face of it it’s absolutely ridiculous. Was he trying to incite the crowd or is this a habit of his? What happened to Gazza when he played the flute that time? Too lazy to look it up.

It’s something Boruc does before every half of every game. He runs towards the goal, stops on the six yard line directly opposite the post and points his hands at it, moves along the line to the other post and does the same, then blesses himself and runs out to the edge of the box for the start of the half.

It’s a superstition as well as a display of his faith and the fact that he does it at every ground during every game proves it’s not an attempt to wind up those hun bastards. The irony is that Shota Arveladze used to do it all the time when he played for Rangers but those fooks didn’t find that offensive.

Must say it is pure disgrace how Bourc has been treated. Glad to see the Church speaking out in support of him and politicians too. Numerous players bless themselves even as mentioned above a few who played for the huns.

The thing is there’s no footage of the incident so you can’t see what he did but from all the descriptions it sounds like the routine he goes through before every game. Gascoigne got an SFA reprimand, not sure if there was anything from the police.

From the BBC. What a bunch of backtracking, devious, sectarian bastards. Suddenly they change their tune because they were ridiculed and shamed into doing so by the coverage this generated all around the world. It’s nearly worse in a way though - he now has a criminal record for doing his regular routine before the start of a game.

Player caution ‘not for blessing’

Celtic goalkeeper Artur Boruc was cautioned for inciting an Old Firm crowd rather than for blessing himself, the Crown Office has stressed.

In a statement issued on Monday, it said the “very limited” action had been taken against the player for gesticulating at the Rangers support.

He had also blessed himself in the incident during the Ibrox match.

But the Crown Office stressed it would not take action against individuals for “acts of religious observance”.

“We would equally make clear that the police and prosecutors cannot ignore conduct which appears to be inciting disorder,” said a spokesperson.

I’m not a Celtic fan but that would really make you hate the hun fans that reported him. Shame on them.

A cracking tune made up by a guy on the huddleboard in support of Artur:

To the tune of the Okie, Kokie.

You put yer right hand up
You put yer right hand down
Left shoulder
Right shoulder
Staring at the ground
Ye do the Artur Boruc and you turn around
And watch all the huns freak out

OHHHHHH do the Artur Boruc
Do the Artur Boruc
And watch all the huns freak out

Repeat over and over again.

This is from Follow Follow about Celtic’s supposed secatrianism signing policy.

View First Unread Thread Tools

#1 Today, 12:55
Figgyblue
Fighting Press Lies-are you? Join Date: 28-07-2006

hey press and co.Remind us why celtic are non-bigotted again?

Just recieved a message from a hard working bear Jaaz who unfortunately cant share it with you himself.
He is however still actively correcting the wrongs that seem to come our way endlessly.

Ponder this all you Mps and press who think that sectarianism is a one way street and that Rangers "supposed "signing policy in the past is part of the problem.just received an e-mail from Jaaz that gives the numbers of non RC in Celtics starting line-ups from 1960 until mid 70’s

Jaaz states in his correspondence to me and others.
Open quote
Looking at Celtic line-ups in Old firm games in the 60?s decade either the scum were operating a sectarian ‘quota’ system or they couldn’t find many Protestants good enough to play for them, which i find hard to believe as we have been assured that religion never entered the equation in those halcyon days. The following figures give a rough estimate to the religious make-up of the Tims v Rangers in the 60’s.(Catholics first) 6-5, 9-2, 9-2, 8-3, 9-2, 9-2, 9-2, 9-2, 10-1, 10-1, 11-0, 10-1, 9-2, 11-0, 11-0, 10-1, 8-3, 10-1, 9-2, 9-2, 9-2, 9-2, 8-3, 8-3, 8-3, 8-3, 8-3, 8-3, 8-3, (includig subs) 9-3, 9-3, 8-4, 8-4, 8-4, 8-4, 10-1, 8-3, 9-3, 10-2, 11-1, 9-3, 9-3, 10-2, 10-2, from 1970 9-3, 10-2, 10-2, 11-1, 10-2, 11-1, 11-1, 10-2, 11-1, 10-2, 9-3, 9-3, 10-2, 8-4, 10-3, 10-3, 10-3, 10-3, 9-4 (5/1/74) 9-4, 10-3,10-3,10-3.

And let?s not forget no non RC director for more than 100 years.
close quote

a quick calculation means that 81% of the players used were RC
need we say more?

Figgyblue
View Public Profile
Send a private message to Figgyblue
Find all posts by Figgyblue
Add Figgyblue to Your Buddy List

#2 Today, 12:59
BlueSaint
Allez Rangers Join Date: 28-07-2006

Re: hey press and co.Remind us why celtic are non-bigotted again?

Brought this up a few times, the percentages do not add up. It can only be down to a sectarian signing policy.

BlueSaint
View Public Profile
Send a private message to BlueSaint
Visit BlueSaint’s homepage!
Find all posts by BlueSaint
Add BlueSaint to Your Buddy List

#3 Today, 13:01
Figgyblue

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueSaint
Brought this up a few times, the percentages do not add up. It can only be down to a sectarian signing policy.

theres or mine

true mate but hey we are the bigots

Figgyblue
View Public Profile

#4 Today, 13:01
le bluebear
READY Join Date: 28-07-2006

Their bigotry been going on for decades.

From school to football club.

They tell the world they’re a ‘kafflik club’.

BUT if you tell THEM they’re a catholic club’ they start the, ‘‘naw we’re no, we welcome everybody’’

ONLY in Timmy’s world.

le bluebear
View Public Profile
Send a private message to le bluebear
Find all posts by le bluebear
Add le bluebear to Your Buddy List

#5 Today, 13:02
Doonhamebear
Trialist Join Date: 01-08-2006

Also, am I right in saying that they have never signed a Muslim?

Very bad in this day and age.

Doonhamebear
View Public Profile
Send a private message to Doonhamebear
Find all posts by Doonhamebear
Add Doonhamebear to Your Buddy List

#6 Today, 13:03
Blueblood1873
Trialist Join Date: 29-07-2006

Momo Sylla is a Moslem, can’t think of any others.

Blueblood1873
View Public Profile
Send a private message to Blueblood1873
Find all posts by Blueblood1873
Add Blueblood1873 to Your Buddy List

#7 Today, 13:08
j1m1c
Trialist Join Date: 29-07-2006

“a quick calculation means that 81% of the players used were RC
need we say more?”

81% RCs, when the RC population is approx 16%???

FFS, even with a “Suvull calculator” you couldn’t get that to add up

j1m1c
View Public Profile
Send a private message to j1m1c
Find all posts by j1m1c
Add j1m1c to Your Buddy List

#8 Today, 13:08
calvinist
Ulster Says No Join Date: 28-07-2006

Quote:
Originally Posted by Doonhamebear
Also, am I right in saying that they have never signed a Muslim?

Very bad in this day and age.

but thet did cover up paedophilia,they allowed a republican band to film at the piggery,they allowed a convicted ira terrorist to paint a fans banner,they had two first team players shouting sectarian abuse at a official club function,they cannot refrain from abusing minutes silences,they dont admit their fans constantly sing sectarian songs at home etc

but rangers have the problem

calvinist
View Public Profile
Send a private message to calvinist
Find all posts by calvinist
Add calvinist to Your Buddy List

#9 Today, 13:11
Figgyblue

Quote:
Originally Posted by calvinist
but thet did cover up paedophilia,they allowed a republican band to film at the piggery,they allowed a convicted ira terrorist to paint a fans banner,they had two first team players shouting sectarian abuse at a official club function,they cannot refrain from abusing minutes silences,they dont admit their fans constantly sing sectarian songs at home etc

but rangers have the problem

sums it all up mate.

Figgyblue
View Public Profile

#10 Today, 13:13
JimmyB
Trialist Join Date: 24-09-2006

Don’t worry about it

JimmyB

A look through the current celtic U21 and U19’s squad tells you all you need to know. Look at the names. It would be an interesting investigation to see which schools they all went to.

Some points they seem to have missed out on:

[list]
[]They had 0% Catholics in all those games
[
]What sort of person knows the religion of all those Celtic players?
[]If Catholics cannot play for Rangers in that period then a higher percentage have to play for Celtic - having no other choice in Glasgow.
[
]Celtic didn’t have a Protestant director because they were owned by a family - who were Catholic.
[/list]

Another example of anti-Celtic racism:

TOP TORY BRANDED CELT FANS ‘GYPSIES’

By Charles Lavery

A KEY Tory party adviser is today revealed as the man who branded Celtic fans “gypsies” on the official Hearts FC website.

Spin doctor Iain Gibson called Celtic fans the “gypsy home support” in an official match report after the Glasgow side scored a late winner in the heated 2-1 victory at Parkhead last week.

Gibson, who plans to stand for office in next year’s May elections, wrote the highly offensive comments as part of the Edinburgh club’s official match report. Gibson, 25, is a respected rising star within the Scottish Conservatives.

But his admission that he wrote the comments could put his nomination to stand for a council seat in Edinburgh in jeopardy.

The report provoked a barrage of complaints from Celtic and Hearts fans.

Gibson said: "It was put up right after the game and I took it down five or six minutes later before anyone at the club saw it.

“It was an incredibly stupid thing to do and I have apologised to everyone at the club. I cannot apologise enough. I should never had written it.”

A spokesman for Hearts said last week the writer had said sorry.

A Celtic spokesman said: “It is extremely disappointing that an official club website should use such a phrase.”

Michelle Lloyd, Travellers Programme Co-ordinator for Save the Children in Scotland, said: “This is evidence of the widespread discrimination faced by many young gypsy travellers in Scotland and highlights the need for strong leadership in tackling all forms of racism.”