Lads losing their shit over an argument on the INTERNET, and ‘it’s absolutely inconsequential in the grand scheme.
Can you imagine an advanced alien life form reading TFK? I can’t decide if they’d be laughing their holes off or if they’d find it fascinating to watch in the way we’d sometimes be totally transfixed in watching the behavior of ants in an ant hill.
Reminds me of an episode of Blake 7 years ago when they fried a super computer threatening life on earth by telling it JOKES.
Read the failing new york times article mate, it’s been posted here.
I wander into North Klare on my long walks these nights… You’d still see them there on the foothills, expressionless and gawking upwards.
We’re all in the gutter…
An event seen every 400 years and not a word about it on the news or radio.
All beacuse there’s a bit of a flu going around. SMH
The solstice tonight and an 800 year alignment. .
This is magical.
I have a decent telescope. Will I be able to have a gander?
As long as it’s not cloudy you’ll see it clearly.
You will if you know how to use it. No offence but I know a few lads with telescopes and they never use them as they don’t know how.
One lad asked me to help him. So I downloaded a big book off the internet. Never read anything so complicated. I renaged on that one.
I have mine a good 8 years. I use it regularly. I have 8 different lenses. I love it.
Fair play!
I gave it away after to a girl wanted one as a prop in a play. She text me to come and assemble it. I says you’re on your own there girl.
Can’t see it . Is it still visible ?
Looks like it will be another 400 years with that cloud cover .oh well
Yeah I checked every ten mins for the last hour and can’t even see moon because of the weather.
The sky is on the ground out there
Same here pissing, barely see the shed at the bottom of the garden