Attention all TFK Coursing Scumbags (The animal cruelty thread)

… and the hares enjoy it, which is not known by a lot of people

And hare populations are far healthier in areas where there is a coursing club

I gave a tenner to two old boys who called to my house last night collecting for the local coursing club.

First ever runner this weekend :clap:

Either I’ll be booking a Monday off work in late Jan / early Feb, or one of the nephews will be getting a new pet after the weekend.

Incredible scenes

I was at a stag party years ago and we took a detour off road to Kerry and went to a pub way up in the middle of nowhere called (I think) “The top of the Coom”. Nothing for miles only mountain and wind turbines and this pub.

We spent the day drinking and road bowling. It’s harder than you would expect

That never happened

Do you buy a greyhound specifically for coursing or would he go racing as well?

You’d get the odd one crossing over but generally coursing dogs are bigger and slower than a track dog.

Edit: slower is probably the wrong word to use there. The coursing dogs are much more powerful, a good strong coursing dog is a serious unit.

This one is specifically for coursing anyway. He’s probably stone useless but there’s about 20 of us involved so the cost is minimal and potential craic upside is huge.

:rollseyes: It was mildly amusing the first time mate

A coursing dog eats like a horse .

Some coursing dogs are in the ra :bomb:

Just pre empting the inevitable

Brilliant Mac, there’s nothing like waking up on the Sunday, thinking you’ve a chance of winning only to have your dream’s shattered at about 11.40 by some cunt who has the slipper in his back pocket!! Where ye off to?? Breeding??

Best and worst thing that can happen to you is to have a winner with the first… Best in that its an unforgettable high; worst in that it gives you the Fcukin Doggie bug which will end up costing you thousands… Good times. Best of luck @Mac , where you off to?

Keeping it local lads, giving him his first outing on home soil

A proud establishment, and the true highest pub in Ireland. The family who run it are definte alright sorts and would be known as the Tops, rather than by their surname. It burned down about 5 years ago when the thatched roof caught fire, but was rebuilt in no time.

Yeah, super spot. Been back again since. We were there shortly enough after the rebuild I think.

Where abouts is this? Seems to be right up my ally.