Augusta Masters 2013

Who do the golf lads fancy for this? Faldo[/USER] and [USER=1517]carryharry who ye backing? Don’t know if any of ye other cunts have interest in golf. On Newstalk last night some lad said Matt Kuchar is good for an e/w. Thinking of backing him at 35/1 and my old favourite Paddy Harrington who was 55/1 last night on PP. The Tiger was 9/2 for fuck sake. The only other Irishman’s odds I checked was McIlroy who was 8/1.

At 55/1 Paddy Harrington is worth a punt. He has been playing relatively solid in 2013 so far and he wasn’t far off last week in San Antonio either.

Snedeker at 35/1 is tempting also

[FONT=Calibri] [/FONT]

That’s what I’m thinking Phil-he was there or thereabouts last year too. I had him on his 3 major wins so he has been lucrative for me in the past.

I was lucky enough to have bubba backed in this last year and what a finish it was…nice touch out of it.
I’ve bubba backed e/w again this year @35’s and I reckon he will not be far off come Sunday.

I’ve also backed dustin Johnson e/w @35’s.hes a guy who’s shown form and he’s defo going to win a major soon,hopefully this week.

In a drunk mess a few weeks back as some know I backed a few things on line on my return from the pub (the horse I did fell in the national)but I did two golfers for the masters that night.

Flower @50’s e/w who’s been playing well and Rory @10’s…

Anyone who follows golf loves the masters and I think even people who don’t like it also…

I’m sure there will be tools on here saying its not a sport,it’s shite etc,Rory’s a cunt…blah blah blah…

Hopefully someone here will have the winner come Sunday!!

Maybe a few euros on Ernie and Zach Johnson at 125/1

Don’t think Zach is on form lately. Assume both must have poor records at Augusta for them to be at those odds.

Jason Day each way @ 55/1.
3 top ten finishes in 7 tournaments so far this year
2nd in the masters in 2011

Best golf tournament in the world.4 days of heaven ahead. Backed Oosthuizen 28/1 Dustin 33/1 and Nick Watney at 66/1. Also had a few small e/w punts on Tim Clark 200/1, Carl Petterson 250/1 and Kevin Na 300/1.

The Dart Green TFK Members Jacket is on and 4 evenings of TV booked with Mrs Scrunchie.

Have backed:
Dustin Johnson @ 35/1
Webb Simpson @ 66/1

Drew Graeme McDowell & Jim Furyk in a Sweep

Jason Day @ 55/1
Peter Hanson @70/1
Both e/w.

Why is Justin Rose such a short price? What am I missing here.

Day @ 55-1
Fowler @ 50-1
Harrington @ 70-1

All ew. Harrington was on betfair so it’s only 5 places, Powers are 6 places for the other two

My moneys on Matt Kuchar.

Zach Johnson’s record wouldn’t be the worst. But he’s way off form. Snedeker, fowler or gmac. It’s all about iron play.

Rose has been playing really well recently, a lot of top ten finishes and plays mostly in the US now.

For what it’s worth I’ve backed KJ Choi at 80s, Keegan Bradley at 40s and Mickelson at 16/1. Think Lefty is a smashing price - 9 top 5 finishes in the last 12 years. He has been on record saying he would have preferred a bit more game time coming into it so might be worth waiting on getting a better price after round 1 or 2 if he has a less than stellar start.

Have also had a large wager on the winner being from the US. 4/5 in Ladbrokes.

Gone for the following with PP.

Mickelson @ 11/1 to win.
Bradley @ 22/1 to win.
Harrington @ 55/1 e/w.
Stricker @ 60/1 e/w.

2 long shots e/w with small investment are Tim Clark @ 225/1 & DA Points @ 225/1.

Cannot fucking wait for this. :popcorn:

Did the following with Ladbrokes:

Harrington @66/1 e/w
Snedeker @40/1 to win

For interest sakes I also threw a few euro on:

George Coetzee @150/1 to win
McDowell @50/1 e/w

Fancy this fella to win a big tournament soon. Hope for your sake its this weekend.

Any one else think tigers new squeeze is the spit of the ex?

Racist

What price is she?