Merry Christmas me arse
Two Sheffield pubs.
The Grapes which is an Irish owned pub and cash only. Great spot.
The second is Fagans which is now owned by some of the arctic monkeys but still very much Irish. They’ve a Waterford FC scarf on the wall cc: @Fagan_ODowd
Sheffield is a noble town for beer. Spent the last two hours in the Sheffield Tap which is the bar at the station.
Guinness was grand too
Meta man
You have taken a photo of a phone that has a photo of the guys in your photo
Only noticed that. Meh.
Red daysel
I’m absolutely dying a death today
Terrible dose of the flu going around - knocking the biggest of lads ![]()
Edit: Were you drinking? An easy trap to fall into this time of the year.
You’ll need a small stiffener and a slow can (pint would be better) but that’s hardly going to be a runner.
It’s a good time of the year to have something stashed in the shed….
Any fella beyond his mid 40s still flogging this horse needs to take a long hard look at himself.
Gway ya aul shite
Maybe I’m graduating to middle age but brandy is a fair luxurious drink. Every bit as easy in the body as whiskey
An expert (they’re everywhere this time of year) on RTE1 the other day was advocating the benefits of clearer spirits ( gin, vodka) as against their darker compatriots (whiskey, brandy, port) for the after effects.
Personally I can never understand anyone using ice with brandy.
I’m new to it - I find it makes it ably more palatable but I’ve cut it with weather too and enjoyed it
Con Houilhan drank his brandy with ice & milk
It certainly seems to be having an effect on you alright….
Connie was a tad eccentric on a good day. Fine scribe nonetheless.
Best pint in Birmingham. Only missing @Plastic_Paddy
He’s in Egypt. Hopefully his Cork city correspondent is on the house
He did his best. We reconvene on Tuesday to discuss matters