Auld lads whinging about having a few pints

On your travels again?

Iā€™m going to guess at Oktoberfest

Yeah. Iā€™m at the Oktoberfest in Howth

Any use? Lot of pubs doing a few solo runs on it with excuse to charge ā‚¬7 for pints from Lidl kegs.

As an aside the brother was at the real Oktoberfest in Munich last month. They had pics of lads snorting powder which wouldnā€™t be his eh bag at all. Turns out thereā€™s a legal high called Schneeberg that cleans the pipes out and allows you to keep drinking all day. However the staff canā€™t tell whether punters are using the legal one or the bold version.

Yes ā€˜ā€˜twas a grand evening. I had a few steins, a bratwurst and sang the Jug of Punch :fist_left: for a table of tourists and I might as well have been Frank Sinatra himself for the adulation they gave me.

Make sure you donā€™t forget the few messages.

I have them on the bus beside me.

The perfect crime so.

As you were sitting with your glass and spoon

A great song, impossible not to sing it like the Clancys

Thereā€™s a great version of them on you tube singing it on the Late Late where they start it off almost in a whisper and end up roaring it out.

For the glasses to rob thread @backinatracksuit.
Between myself and the Mrs, thereā€™s been a raft of deaths of extended family etc. in last couple of months. But today I got word that my mentor, the man who for a good four years gave up so much to help me professionally, passed away unexpectedly. Itā€™s hit me more than I expected. I hadnā€™t touched a drop in 6-7 weeks, but Iā€™ll send him off tonight.

27 Likes

A nice feed in town and a few tins at home

Iā€™d 5x quick fire Murphyā€™s there in.an hour and a half with a load of young fellas who won a game earlierā€¦a normal run of the mill league gameā€¦

Absolutely smashing

Youā€™re getting fond of it.

I had a few pints of Murphys recently. My first time in years, and in Dublin oddly enough. I would much prefer it to Guinness.

How were the shites?

He wouldnā€™t be into that kinda stuff