Austin Gleeson Appreciation thread

Fair play to young gleeson best hurler all year apart from one game.He was unreal in the two KK games.This lad will be an all time great if he keeps the head down and waherford keep improving.

They will never get over it.

Itā€™s brilliant. They could have gone on about how itā€™s only an oul piece of sculpture and sure we have the medals except Cahill has left the cat out of the bag and revealed that itā€™s cut them to the quick.

Quoting some Northern footballer who has probably never seen a Hurley an a disc jockey from Tipp FM. :smile:

Thatā€™s weak stuff from Jackie Cahill. In the interest of balance he should have quoted @Nembo_Kid. In fairness to @Nembo_Kid, heā€™s acknowledged that Austin was a worthy winner and is possibly already the greatest hurler of all time.

Iā€™ve had a cut at Jackie on twitter but he might have a clearer head this morning.

Anyway Louis is pleased.

Itā€™s a sad state of affairs for stick hurling when a fat underage mullocker from a hurling backwater can win the hurler of the year award. Yer man Gleeson wouldnā€™t be good enough to warm the Tipp bench.

And Austin like the gent he is was up early to acknowledge Louisā€™ graciousness.

Why are you frothing from the mouth for,gleeson was head and shoulders the best hurler this year.It wont be his last HOTY award either.

Meanwhile our getting involved for no good reason

Frothing at the mouth? :joy:

Saw him a couple of times against Kilkenny and he shat the bed. Didnā€™t impress in the under 21s either, and heā€™s overweight.

Ah itā€™s great auld fun @Matty_Hislop. Sure itā€™s about the best heā€™ll ever get. If we werenā€™t current all Ireland champions I might question the whole process, but itā€™s apparently a kind of sop this year to throw to the also rans.
Iā€™m really enjoying it, sure itā€™s extending our gloating opportunities, the whole thing about us being all Ireland champions was slipping away as the year went on.

I reckon they should just dry their eyes and get on with it.

Classy.

The Tipp fellas would still be drinking the counterfeit vodka in Lar Corbett pub puking down on top of Louisā€™ suit.

Lar is selling suits now as well.
Theyā€™re too class Chinese ones. Loois Coopland is the brand name. Nice clobber.

Suck it up Bummer Badly.

Matty what what whiskey you

Yeah dry your eyes mate. Itā€™s terrible that a year that promised so much finished on such an anti climax for ye, but yeā€™ll get over it. The sun has come out again, like it always does.

Itā€™s hard to @Bandage. Iā€™m sure the whole panel would gladly give back their medals and turn down the all expenses paid trip to Miami if Sheamie got that meaningful award.
Sport is just so cruel at times. 2016. Another wasted year in Tipp.
Thereā€™s talk of our all Ireland football semi finalists going on strike over this and a mass retirement of the all Ireland champion hurlers too.
I hope sheamie can recover.