Australian Rules 2015

I find it quite queer that he allegedly chose to PM the two lads and not the ayatollah khomeini of the TFKAFL Tipping Comp…quite queer…

for the interest of clarity,these are the picks i sent by PM

Sydney V Carlton - Sydney by 100
Hawthorn V Gold Coast - Hawthorn by 60
Melbourne V Port Adelaide - Port by 1
Western Bulldogs V Greater Western Sydney - Greater Western Sydney by 1
Richmond V Essendon - Richmond by 1
Adelaide V Fremantle - Adelaide by 1
Brisbane V St Kilda - Brisbane by 1
Collingwood V North Melbourne - Collingwood by 1
West Coast V Geelong - West Coast by 1

@Fitzy deal with this please.

Have just seen Goodes’ reaction to his Q2 goal v Carlton. A bit of a “fuck you” dance to the Carlton fans. Expect to hear more about the reason for this post-match.

Franklin just kicked his seventh goal of the night. An outrageous effort it was too.

[QUOTE=“The Selfish Giant, post: 1150587, member: 80”]for the interest of clarity,these are the picks i sent by PM

Sydney V Carlton - Sydney by 100
Hawthorn V Gold Coast - Hawthorn by 60
Melbourne V Port Adelaide - Port by 1
Western Bulldogs V Greater Western Sydney - Greater Western Sydney by 1
Richmond V Essendon - Richmond by 1
Adelaide V Fremantle - Adelaide by 1
Brisbane V St Kilda - Brisbane by 1
Collingwood V North Melbourne - Collingwood by 1
West Coast V Geelong - West Coast by 1[/QUOTE]

Hope all went well today, pal. Thoughts with you and yours.

not something id want to go through again mate but done and dusted for now

hope @Fitzy[/USER] takes this into account and acknowledges the effort you made to get your picks in on time. Shouldnt have to be worrying about a pickem comp going through some tough shit. [USER=2812]@Chucks Nwoko letting himself down big time here.

[QUOTE=“Gman, post: 1150638, member: 112”]+1

hope @Fitzy[/USER] takes this into account and acknowledges the effort you made to get your picks in on time. Shouldnt have to be worrying about a pickem comp going through some tough shit. [USER=2812]@Chucks Nwoko letting himself down big time here.[/QUOTE]

thanks mate, kind words go along way at times like this

I got the PM. Personally.i don’t see what you’re crying about. A lot of men have the same procedure carried out. Look, don’t feel like any less of a man now. A lot of men i know said they felt a wonderful sense of freedom after it was done.

Anyway 0 points and 100pt margin for the Swans game.

What’s the story here? Was @The Selfish Giant unable to get his picks in because he was tied up this morning?

PM’d.

Probably best to keep this sensitive information off the public forum.

His daughter is ill.

That was some win for the Eagles today. It looked bad early on with only 4 goals and 20 behinds or something woeful, but once they started shooting straight, they blew Geelong away. 16.24 is fair scoring, and at least half of that 24 should have been goals. Nic Nat had an amazing mark too, some athlete. Josh Kennedy is some player too. As time has gone on, they definitely did the best out of that Judd trade. With so many players out for the Eagles now, performing so well and being second is fantastic. The players with doubts over them, Shuey, Masten, Gaff, Shepard, etc, are finally showing why they were so highly rated. And the likes of Hill and Wellingham are also showing the form that they are capable of, so whilst I still wouldnt be sure they’ll hold onto a top 8, nevermind a top 4, its been a hugely encouraging start to the season. The younger guys, Duggan, McGovern, Sinclair, Cripps and Nelson are showing some real talent.

When I switched on the Collingwood game this morning, I was cursing myself for changing my pick from The roos, That was an awful loss for North. I thought they might kick on and if they showed some consistency could have broke into the top 4. Freo still motoring on. Are they peaking too early?

http://cache4.asset-cache.net/gc/475370760-nic-naitanui-of-the-west-coast-eagles-flies-gettyimages.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=GkZZ8bf5zL1ZiijUmxa7QRIl45Ejj4rBcZ96D29Yzr0jY31H1Qx8ViDzAi2FG8VpDTcHvxxW%2FqsufYpHgbCN10YIXHd1XIzWOZUYcKEsouI%3D

[QUOTE=“Gman, post: 1151800, member: 112”]That was some win for the Eagles today. It looked bad early on with only 4 goals and 20 behinds or something woeful, but once they started shooting straight, they blew Geelong away. 16.24 is fair scoring, and at least half of that 24 should have been goals. Nic Nat had an amazing mark too, some athlete. Josh Kennedy is some player too. As time has gone on, they definitely did the best out of that Judd trade. With so many players out for the Eagles now, performing so well and being second is fantastic. The players with doubts over them, Shuey, Masten, Gaff, Shepard, etc, are finally showing why they were so highly rated. And the likes of Hill and Wellingham are also showing the form that they are capable of, so whilst I still wouldnt be sure they’ll hold onto a top 8, nevermind a top 4, its been a hugely encouraging start to the season. The younger guys, Duggan, McGovern, Sinclair, Cripps and Nelson are showing some real talent.

When I switched on the Collingwood game this morning, I was cursing myself for changing my pick from The roos, That was an awful loss for North. I thought they might kick on and if they showed some consistency could have broke into the top 4. Freo still motoring on. Are they peaking too early?

http://cache4.asset-cache.net/gc/475370760-nic-naitanui-of-the-west-coast-eagles-flies-gettyimages.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=GkZZ8bf5zL1ZiijUmxa7QRIl45Ejj4rBcZ96D29Yzr0jY31H1Qx8ViDzAi2FG8VpDTcHvxxW%2FqsufYpHgbCN10YIXHd1XIzWOZUYcKEsouI%3D[/QUOTE]
That was a ridiculous 3Q from Collingwood. 52 point turnaround I think. Best quarter I’ve seen all year.

didnt see it as the Eagles game was on at much the same time, but flicked over at one stage and thought it was over with North so far ahead. Was shocked to see Collingwood had won. they themselves are an odd side too, capable of anything.

Are the two sisters from All Saints playing AFL now?

jaysus, even for you sidney thats bad!

So I’ve never ever come up with a worse pun than that?

TFK Round 8 Results:

1. @ChocolateMice – 9 178 (includes bonus point for correct margin on the Swans game)
  2. @Loko Cove – 8 189
  3. @Gman – 7 241 (includes bonus point for correct margin on the Swans game)
  4. @Chucks Nwoko – 6 232
  5. @Sidney – 6 271
  6. @Fitzy – 6 273
  7. @The Selfish Giant – 5 329 (includes 100 point margin for not tipping Swans game before the bounce)

Cumulative after Round 8:

1. @ChocolateMice – 51 2317
  2. @Loko Cove – 50 2400
  3. @Chucks Nwoko – 49 2336
  4. @The Selfish Giant – 48 2553
  5. @Gman – 47 2514
  6. @Sidney – 44 2852
  7. @Fitzy – 43 2591