The Oirish have an awful problem with the drink.
Knight has 3 starts and 3 sub appearances since his return
Is that enough “games in the legs” for Baku?
I’m reluctant to post squad updates until the Idah/Knight situation is clearer
You put yourself in a vulnerable position.
Knight Idah Hoff Fit
Seeing a few Snapchat videos from Baku. Some crowd gone over.
Looks like some craic and should be a big help to the boys in green tomorrow
Good to see.
Gav Cummiskey in the paper of record reckons we will only play 10 games players
Get the feeling Gavs heart is not really on the soccer beat, he misses trips with Thornley, Jonesy, Barnesy et al
On the soccer beat he’s at press conference with lads from the tabloids
It’s a big step down from discussing the top Quatorze with Thornley over canapes to sharing a Tayto sandwich with the lads from The Star
Spock needs a win here. I can’t see him lasting if we don’t win this
I noticed some of his usual backers in the media were quite critical of his wishy washy vaccine position during the week. He needs to get some wins to stop these embers of criticism becoming an outright forest fire.
Lads have been saying that for the past 3 games
And we’ll keep saying it
Looks like 3-4-3. Vital that Idah gets proper support from Horgan and Robinson. Not a huge fan of Hendrick but he did well enough the last day to keep his place. McGrath a little unlucky to miss out.
3-4-2-1 I think but I’m sure it’ll work.
Horgan probably the interesting one, but I’m not against that.
Stevens would have been my preference over McClean at LWB; would have liked McGrath too.
Good that Robinson is starting.
Doughnut formation. Giant hole in the middle. Eek.
Why no Knight in the squad but have 2 x GK on the bench?
I was out in the car (@Fagan_ODowd) and the panel on RTE1 were discussing the lineup.
A geezer called Keith (I’m assuming Andrews here) is the most negative fucker of all time.
He’s convinced we’ll go 5 at the back and we have no, zero, scoring power. He was sounding confident in his rationale but it was a very poor effort from him. I get it they’re shite but he could have talked them up a little. Keith says that the Azerbs are fucking duds as well but they are only sneering at us.
Keith is an unmitigated cunt in my mind.