Arthur’s Day - fook off.
To Arthur, To Martha…
Fook off.
Arthur’s Day - fook off.
To Arthur, To Martha…
Fook off.
Don’t get this Arthur’s Day thing either and I love my Guinness.
Just a gimick by Diageo.
The old Harp ad was very good. “Hey Laurance get us a pint of Harp and a packet of dates please”. Can you even buy a pint of Harp anymore?
The Land of Furniture ads with Celia Holman Lee is hilariously bad, I love it.
I hate those One-Direct car insurance ads. And the ads for Nintendo DS or whatever the fuck it is with older people giving interviews about some brain-training game and how it’s changed their life.
The Harvey Norman ads on the radio are the worst. In fact I will make it my business never to buy off them because their ads are so bad. Go HARVEY Go
I believe it is still going strong up in the occupied six:pint:…
Still popular in Listowel anyways. Any pub I was in there had a tap of it. I started out drinking Harp back in the day.
That Kerrygold add, with the gimp digging up the sod and putting it in a box, is he a hunchback? Brutal add.
Why do all the Nordies love Harp by the way?
I though it was brewed in the South.
[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Why do all the Nordies love Harp by the way?
I though it was brewed in the South.[/quote]
Probably just because the Harp would be a some what a republican/irish symbol!
[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Why do all the Nordies love Harp by the way?
I though it was brewed in the South.[/quote]
It is brewed in Dundalk AFAIK…or at least it was a few years ago
Somebody must die over these Spar ads
Preferably by getting crushed by a tree. That would be ironic.
Not sure if anyone has posted this yet…
Microsoft’s crack marketing team strikes again.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1cX4t5-YpHQ
There has been some people who are wondering whether this is an intentional double bluff genius move by Microsoft by making an ad so bad that it will create a viral buzz because of it’s self parody nature. The premise of the ad is that people should host house parties that allow the host to show people how to use Windows 7.
It is the most ridiculous ad I have ever seen and the Microsoft marketing team have somehow fluked some extra attention by being so overwhelmingly out of touch with their customers.
Cnet.com have had a look and they have come to the same conclusion as me.
http://cnettv.cnet.com/special-report-windows-7-house-party/9742-1_53-50077452.html
I have used Windows 7 for the last few months and to tell you the truth it’s pretty excellent. So when you have used something that is good and see marketing for it that is terrible, it becomes all the more hilarious. [Assuming you don’t have Microsoft shares…:D]
Microsoft must have the worst marketing team in the world given the products and market share they have. With the exception of Xbox which pretty much markets itself through the games it has, Microsoft make a mess of marketing their products and allow other companies to create perception of their products. A good example of this is the I’m a Mac set of ads. The Microsoft ads with Bill Gates and Jerry Seinfeld were appalling. The I’m a PC campaign in response to the Mac campaign is a bad idea in itself because it legitimises your competitors campaign. Plus it was shite. The whole “live.com” brand was a disaster.
I know some lads who work for Microsoft and the feeling in there is that the marketing team have no idea how to market many of the products they make. There and a huge amount of peripheral products that Microsoft have made that are really good [Hyper-V, OneNote, Mesh, Sky Drive etc…] but have such poor marketing that they barely register with the everyday person. Then on the other hand you see some of the products they get some momentum behind and before you know it’s another billion dollar product e.g. MOSS.
Only one man could fix this…
That’s the biggest piss take I’ve ever seen. Fucking hell its awful.
Alright lads mental party goin on, we’re editing pictures on Windows 7. Havage craic.
It’s getting too much. My new tele is going to end up getting a hammer through it because of the cunts. We need to stop them. Quick.
Hi, I’m Luke from Autoglass. You think that crack on yer windscreen’s too small to bodder about? Well come with me and see what happens…
:guns:
Also, the One Direct car insurance ads. Fucking hell.
I was talking about particular set of adverts here. Does anyone know which set it is?
Autoglass repair, autoglass replace
Manys the day I’ve been singing this little ditty