Bad ads on the telly

[quote=“myboyblue”]Keep sending, just to be sure.

Will we be seeing the Garmin ads soon?[/quote]

Heard one on the radio already… :mad:

One of the Wexican faithful here is a big fan of those ads CLD.

So…

Don’t really know where to put this as this is certainly not a bad ad, in that it gets it’s message across very strongly, but that ad with the lad talking about drink driving freaks me out.

You can have as many stunts and car crashes as you want but put a guy up there with his speech slurred is about as hard hitting as it gets.

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Don’t really know where to put this as this is certainly not a bad ad, in that it gets it’s message across very strongly, but that ad with the lad talking about drink driving freaks me out.

You can have as many stunts and car crashes as you want but put a guy up there with his speech slurred is about as hard hitting as it gets.[/quote]

Have literally just made this point on another thread but now that the incredibly marketable Tiger Woods has entered the scene, no-marks like this guy will be off our screens before long.

Why does he talk like that anyway? What’s it got to do with drink driving?

Scarlett Johansson looks like an average Irish bird in those dolce and gabbana ads

i don’t know if i missed the start of the add but the one for tic tacs is fookin ridiculous…the lad is playing golf…he hits a shot to the green…i think is heading for the bunker or the rough but a load of actors dressed up as giant tic tacs spring into action and one of them flicks the ball into the hole…WTF is the message??..leave tictacs scattered all over the golf course…:confused::confused:

Does anyone know what the craic is with the Bulmers add where they are switching on the lights?

At the end the apple falls down off the tree and hits the light switch and turns on the lights. Then the star at the top of the tree falls down and yer man goes “Liam, come here” and a few lads run off into the forrest.

I’m thoroughly confused by it all.

[quote=“tipptops*”]Does anyone know what the craic is with the Bulmers add where they are switching on the lights?

At the end the apple falls down off the tree and hits the light switch and turns on the lights. Then the star at the top of the tree falls down and yer man goes “Liam, come here” and a few lads run off into the forrest.

I’m thoroughly confused by it all.[/quote]

Theres a lad in the tree that throws down the apple I think. Apparently its a great honour to turn on the lights or something :rolleyes:

The “gold for cash ad’s” where yer man shouts “wonga!”. Its a race to the remote to change the channel before that thoroughly annoying cunt comes on.

He thought drink driving was cool and now he’s a tool the complete and utter fool.

The Meteor Ad with this cunt
http://twentymajor.net/wp-content/uploads/2009/12/meteorcunt.jpg

I want to hunt this cunt down and slice him up. Reminds me of those typical dole scrounging cunts that hang around Whelans and the likes.

[quote=“Flano”]The Meteor Ad with this cunt
http://twentymajor.net/wp-content/uploads/2009/12/meteorcunt.jpg

I want to hunt this cunt down and slice him up. Reminds me of those typical dole scrounging cunts that hang around Whelans and the likes.[/quote]

Paddy Casey cunts. :mad:

The vienetta ad on the radio with the fella roaring in a shit scottish accent about his freezer :mad:

The tall brunette in the Santa suit is pretty tasty though. :pint:

On 2nd thoughts if she has that arty cunts number in her phone shes not even taking it properly.

I haven’t seen the Spar ad since I sent them my strongly worded email :clap:

Christ. I could have written this :pint:

http://bigmentaldisease.com/badvertising/bearded-bollocks/

[quote=“Flano”]Christ. I could have written this :pint:

http://bigmentaldisease.com/badvertising/bearded-bollocks/[/quote]

“Peter Pepper” seems quite the character…I wonder why mbb picked that moniker?

Was still on the radio. Although I havent heard the Jedward one since the lads got the bullet.

Whats that with the what now?