Sol says he is being racisted against
Are you extrapolating that from the linked tweet or elsewhere?
Was it the Spurs fans who had the song about Sol hanging from a tree or something to that effect?
He goes pretty heavy on the black thing;
Sol is pretty consistent on claiming he is being racisted against
He also claims he isnāt getting manager jobs because he is black.
Iām not saying he is wrong btw. If you look at the list of people who have gotten honours for football he probably has done more than most of them
Sounds like both he has a point and that you made up your racism claim claim.
So he has a point that itās racist, but didnāt make that point? Good point
Sol has constantly (rightly) railed against racism in English football. Its not hard imagine this is more of it. Iām not sure what the other fella is getting at you for in relation to this.
Not to mention the gay aspects to the abuse he had to endure.
If Sol came out as gay heād get the MBE, whether he is or isnāt
Well you seem to be making up whings he said, for whatever reason, thatās clear enough.
When you look at who did get honours, and has in the past, Sol Campbell should be knighted imho. Whether itās racism or lack of profile in such matters Iām not sure. Thereās loads of black and coloured lads and ladies of that era took dogs abuse across every workplace and stratosphere of society. Thereās plenty of very successful footballers also, but put the two together.
Heās achieved far more than the ālionessesā who beat three nail technicians and a couple of PAās.
Agreed. I see Beckham is whining again, he can go and shite too after recent efforts.
Beckham should have got one for the way he queued at the Queens funeral
Thereās a lovely irony in a traditionally Jewish club calling a lad Judas.
Sol is very animated over not making His Majestyās New Years Honours list.
The last time Sol got himself this worked up was when he didnāt get an invite to the last game at the old White Hart Lane and the parade of former Spurs greats and sent his agent out to bat for him.
Sol seems like a pain in the hole. Maybe heās just not a very good manager?
Itās stranger youāre getting.
Perhaps but the abuse he took over his career was incredible, and itās no wonder he feels set upon.
Sol has taken to twitter, I see on the injustice of it all. Sol has very modestly tweeted a list of his accomplishments which he feels should have secured him a Knighthood.