Barcelona in Trouble

Fellas only looking for problems when you only see opportunity pal

Don’t let them dim your shine

They made man United look like a well run football club.

They are still in trouble though. Would be very sad if they have to sell yamal, pedri or Gavi to pay for the crazy wages / transfers of lewandowski or de jong

It was a bizarre meltdown last night from a few of the lads last night.

The pours get a little heavier on the BH weekend

That’s their history. They mismanage a lot and then insanely gifted youngsters come and bail them out

It’s mad how good he is. Like insane. I’ve never seen a footballer as good at that age. Not even close.

It’ll be an absolute privilege to follow his career for the next 15 to 20 years.

I hope it keeps going in the direction it’s going. He’s still a child, yet he looks so polished

When are you going to cop on?

You’d hope he is protected anyway. They obviously developed Messi but fati and bojan weren’t handled correctly.

That was fair stupid by Robertson when you look at it. Obviously good craic but a pure GAA type move. Could have derailed the European cup bid.

Is it really?

You’d love to see a sub running on in soccer being met with a showlder and a bit of jostling and collar grabbing while grinning.

In my lifetime, yeah. They assemble great squads, go mad on spending and become top-heavy (see the 06 team’s decline) and then youngsters arrive to bail them out.

By 2012 or so I think Barcelona had nearly 10 lads starting who were at the club from 18/19.

They were together a long time and had to keep renewing contracts over and over again. The wage became totally unsustainable.

It’s very difficult to sell one of your own. They went signing absolutely awful replacements.

Interesting Real Madrid built up this time with outstanding signings but they were happy to move lads on quick enough. From Ronaldo to juve, to casimiro to man united and a few more.

The wages never became unsustainable and they’d focused adding young players as opposed to signing superstars like they did with hazard or bale. Interesting it looks like Mbappe was the wrong move for them. He was a throwback signing.

Ah yes, in your lifetime. But Barca will forever be in our shadow.

They’re a club with an incredible history, and I never saw any team, club or country, play as well as peak Barca did in 2011

It was indeed. On the back of a special crop of players. A footix might say it was like the Offaly side backbones by Birr post primary school

The backbone of the greatest international side ever with the greatest footballer ever thrown in for good measure.