Barcelona in Trouble

They couldn’t take Poch sure

Koeman is a disaster of an appointment. Pjanic is a disaster of a signing.

I’m home this evening and I’m going to start a save With Barcelona on football manager to show them how it’s done.

Koeman did quite well at Southampton and with Holland. Had a decent first season at Everton too. He has some job on his hands at Barca now though!

2 year deal is both too long and too short somehow.

Yeah I’d say they’re looking at a 3 or 4 year rebuild. Maybe they need Coach Ole.

Elections for new president next year I think which will probably result in Xavi becoming manager

Sounds like you’ve the inside line there mate.

Messi terminating his contract according to reports from Spain?

Jaysus. He had a clause inserted in his last contract that he could leave for free at the end of any season I think

I believe that was up at the 30th of June.

Hopefully he doesn’t fuck off the UAE now or something. Surely wan more big year left in him at the top level

This could also be a tactic to get Bartomeu to resign

I’d say he will end up at Inter.

The EPL won’t be a big enough draw.

Would be good to see him stay at the top level, or maybe even to the Premier league.

Seems Suarez being told he is gone too .

Some craic when Messi announces he’s joining up with Bielsa at Elland Road

Him and big Divock Origi up front

I can see him being the missing piece at Burnley. Chase after the knockdowns. Cross into the big lads.