BDO World Professional Darts Championships 2014

Meaney has been awesome on the pressure doubles so far.

47% on doubles for Mick. World class.

That T19 switch has been kind too.

Oh what a chance to break. :frowning:

Montgomery calfing on his doubles but Michael gets a dose of the yips himself and its all square in the final set.
Jaysus me nerves.

Let’s hope those seven missed darts to go 2-0 up don’t play on Mick’s mind.

Fuck

Oh no. Montgomery breaks.

Fuck it, montgomery one leg away and has the throw.

Mick has taken the darts back

:(:(:frowning:

Ah fuck it. :frowning:

Montgomery was nothing to write home about either. Real opportunity missed.

Oh Jaysus miles away from tops.
And montgomery takes it with double 10.

Wonderful effort from Michael Meaney though, fair play big man :clap::clap::clap::clap::clap::clap::clap::clap:

A disappointing result but a wonderful effort by Mick.

Great camaraderie from the Scottish captain as he points at the young Kilkenny man, clearly motioning for the crowd to show their appreciation for the pride of Irish darts.

As Jim Proudfoot said at the end, it may have been his first Lakeside, but it certainly won’t be his last.

We can be hugely proud of his efforts.

Frankly, I’m gutted.

I’m gutted but I’m proud.

Michael Meaney could be the next Jason Cullen. :clap:

[quote=“Bandage, post: 883403, member: 9”]Frankly, I’m gutted.

I’m gutted but I’m proud.

Michael Meaney could be the next Jason Cullen. :clap:[/quote]

A proud member of the diaspora here. I have the feeling that a lot of my working day will be spent talking about this match with my colleagues

Just haven’t had the chance to watch very much of it so far. All that is going to change tomorrow night starting with the Clash of the Titans.

I presume the first three days been the usual high standard that we have come to take as a given year on year at the Lakeside?

[quote=“Manuel Zelaya, post: 883476, member: 377”]
I presume the first three days been the usual high standard that we have come to take as a given year on year at the Lakeside?[/quote]
I believe @Sidney has been keeping an eye on the players individual scoring averages so far, drop him a PM.

that’s a great post

In hindsight I’m glad Meaney was beaten. The raucous and ridiculous “Oh Michael van Meaney” chants of his followers have no place at The Lakeside. They should fuck off back to the Republic of Ireland.